Pimps, Wolves and False Prophets 101

Therefore gird up the loins of your mind; be sober and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ.
As obedient children, do not fashion yourselves according to the former lusts in your ignorance, but as He who hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of living, 1 Peter 1:13-15 NKJV

As I have read and seen the incredibly corrupt responses to our aggressive exposure of the public lies and activities of the pimps, wolves and false prophets in the gay christian movement, I realized that there is a monumental struggle throughout the whole of Christendom for control of the church of Jesus Christ. While there is no doubt in my mind that the false prophets will come to no good end, we must be vigilant and sober in dealing with this seemingly perpetual proliferation of falsehood. To that end, I want to share with you two great blog posts which really capture the struggle we are in and the hope that we embrace.

I am declaring them mandatory reading.

The first is from Cry Loud. If I didn’t know better, I’d tell Cry Loud to require everyone to “sow a seed” to get this information. But integrity and a sincere concern for the flock is at the heart of this clear and straightforward instruction. Which, by the way is good for both pastors and pewmen. The post is entitled What happens when wolves are exposed?

Today’s African American church, actually the American church as a whole, has put on blinders. They are in denial that those they admire the most are false teachers and prophets, often referred to as wolves. They are wolves in sheep’s clothing (Mat 7:15) who have infiltrated the Church. As Jude says, they have crept in unawares. The mainline media has facilitated this poison in the church by concentrating on giving exposure to the false and only occasionally giving exposure to the true prophets of God.

Secondly, Seeing God’s Breath (our August Monument Award winner) has penned a powerful post entitled Teaching Falsely or False Teachers?

How is it that thousands of preachers decade after decade disagree with one another with the Bible sitting on their desks? Does anyone read it? Are most indoctrinated? The differing views throughout “Christendom” show evidently that most are not reading and if they are then they are not reading it as the authority for belief and practices. Now, if they are reading the Scriptures as the authority, someone has at least one fallacious assumption attached to their understanding of authority. One thing is apparently true. There are false teachers among the churches,

Please read, take head and be informed. Spread the word and put the false teachers on notice that we intend to fight for the faith once delivered unto the saints.

7 thoughts on “Pimps, Wolves and False Prophets 101

  1. I, for one, am glad that you are exposing these hirelings!!! Of course you’re going to get opposition so that’s to be expected. You’re trying to shine the light in a dark world ruled by Satan. You will reach very few but know that it is worth it!

    p.s. Matt 7:15 is my favorite verse in the Bible and I’ve got my favorite wolfy-sheepy graphic if you ever want to use it elsewhere. (I hope the link works – I have a hard time with things like this because I’m new to blogging)

  2. Hi Carol! Thanks so much for dropping by. I consider opposition part of the job. Actually I thank God for my enemies because He allowed them to be there for a reason. >)

    I didnt see the picture but thats okay, there are plenty floating around in case we need them. OR we could just get an actual picture of the false teacher and accomplish the same goal.

    Be blessed!

  3. Hi,

    I am a regular on Pulpit-Pimps and Independent Conservatives site and I must say that clearly we are living in the last days of the Laodicean Church. With that in mind clearly this Apostasy is much broader than just an African American issue. Much of this nonesense can be traced back to the Azusa Street Revival which spawned 4 primary apostate Churches. Two of which are the Assemblies of God (primarily white) and COGIC (primarily black). Also, we only need to look at people like Joel Osteen (White) who has the largest apostate church in the nation and Paul Crouch (White) who owns the largest “so-called” Christian Network in the world. As a White guy who had the opportunity, or should I say the misfortune, to be a member of a COGIC Church and fellowship with an Assemblies of God I can honestly say that the deception has no color barriers. I think oftentimes many African Americans assume that this is an exclusive problem when this is not the case at all.

    Keep up the good work!

    Kyle

  4. Hi Kyle, thanks for stopping in. You couldnt be more right, we are truly in the last days right now. How long till its over? We dont know, but deception beckons from every angle. I also agree that such deception isn’t limited by color or denomination. Its universal. The gcm proves that.

    Kyle thats an interesting assertion. I was raised COGIC and still have strong ties to it. That however doesnt color me to COGIC’s many internal issues. Im not sure that I see the church as a whole as “apostate”.

    Could you list a few specifics that would lead you to believe that?

  5. gcmwatch,

    When describing COGIC or Assemblies of God I was using a large brush stroke showing their beginnings from the Azusa Street Revival. Let me clarify that I do not think ALL COGIC or AoG Churches are Apostate. What I was really trying to imply is that two very large denominations, one primarily black, the other primarily white were off shoots of Azusa. Consequently both of these denominations to a greater or lesser degree promote the Prosperity Gospel and WoF regardless of race. It should be noted that NOT all do this. That being said one needs to look at the epicenter called Azusa and see why the beginnings of these Churches were steeped in heretical teachings. So to clarify on a Church to Church basis I’m sure certain COGIC or AoG Churches are better than others just like You very well know that there are individual churches who do not support homosexual marriage although the denomination does. The above was to clarify the apostasy statement.

    Kyle

  6. I am GREATLY concerned with the proliferation of false teaching as well but in Paul’s second letter to Timothy we find these words. (2 Timothy 4:2-4 KJV)
    “Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.
    Do we give up? God forbid!!! We are commanded to be able to give an answer as to the hope that lies within up with gentleness and with respect. (1 Peter 3:15) We also should expect more of this in these last days. I believe there will come a time (and may be here now) when the unsound will be made to appear sound and the sound to be made to appear unsound. Keep up the great work!!!

  7. Thank you, this was the day I said I was giving up but I must say reading and knowing there’s some brothers and sisters out there that really cares about God Kingdom. We must pray for eachothers strength, and build an army. God has never lost a battle. (Remember That) I love you saints.

    Lisa Fikes

Comments are closed.