Hate and the real haters

Luke 6:22 Blessed are ye, when men shall hate you, and when they shall separate you from their company, and shall reproach you, and cast out your name as evil, for the Son of man’s sake.

In light of our articles on using the tough language of the Bible against the tide of sin saturating our country today, I found this article extremely enlightening and encouraging. The writer talks about the hypocrisy of those who accuse us of hating homosexuals because we won’t abandon all of our beliefs and accept theirs. They do this through an endless stream of profanity, name-calling and mockery.  Of course, this is a much deeper situation than just name-calling or uncivility.

The even sadder fact is that far too many Christians are taking down in the face of vitrolic homosexual activism, which by the way, has been adopted lock, stock, and barrel by the gay christian movement. They are no different than the secular/political gay movement in their intense hatred of anything and anyone opposing their lifestyle choices. They just have a religious veneer. This extreme rejection of truth in order to justify a sexual experience is literally insane. I would venture to say that it is a demonic persuasion.  

It never fails when you call the spade the spade, you will get some poor, misguided, fearful, passive Christian saying be nice, be good, be loving and they will love you back and come running to Jesus. As someone remarked about the Islamic terrorists, Isreal could cede every foot of land —including Jerusalem— to them for peace, they would still adamantly call for the destruction of the Jewish race.

I accept that I will be hated for unwavering declaration of God’s truth. As a matter of fact, it empowers me as it is  a necessary part of suffering for the sake of the Christ. Jesus told me that since they hated him, they would hate me too for standing with him.  I reject any assertion that because I call sin what it is: evil, nasty, destructive and degenerative,  I do not love those who are participating in it.  I will proclaim it with attitude, passion, with grace, with patience and without ever changing it to suit anyone, including myself.  We must understand is that the world hates God’s truth and the darkness despises the light. The gospel itself is a two-edged sword, not a butter knife. To those who hate God’s standards, the gospel will always reveal the evil in their hearts, until they turn.  After the gospel confronts their sin, then and only then will it show them the beauty of a life submitted to the will of God.

6 thoughts on “Hate and the real haters

  1. The whole “hate” thing is such a cheap trick used by the Left. When some loca people protested tax funds being used to set up day labor locations for illegal aliens, counter-protestors held up signs saying, “Stop racism.” It is another tactic to present a false dilemma (“You are either for giving $ to illegals or you are a racist”) just like the pro-gay groups do (“You either support the whole gay agenda or you are a hateful homophobe.”)

    Sadly, too many people can’t see through it.

  2. @ Neil, I guess I really could have shortened the whole post and called it a “cheap trick”. That would have adequately summed it up. thanx!

    @Mark…hey you know Im in it for the eternal haul.

  3. Wow! That’s a powerful post and article! It says what has needed to be said for years. But, because no matter WHAT a Bible-believing and teaching Christians does or says, we will forever be labeled by them as “homophobic,” “haters,” and “bigots.” The other side always seems to win (so they think) by default.

    Jesus said:

    Mat 16:26 For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?

    Mar 8:36 For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

    The radical homosexual activists choose to “gain homosexual approval within the whole world,” yet, in doing so are “exchanging the truth for a lie and exchanging (or, more explicitly) LOSING his own soul because of their reprobate and unrepentant hearts.

    This paragraph from the article is very powerful and true:

    “There’s a queer reasoning behind all of this. Homosexuals call me names like bigot and homophobe, condemn my religion, mock my rational conclusions about social issues, impugn my motives, display intense hostility toward my actions, and curse my very existence, all under the justification that I’m a “hater.” But if I’m a “hater” for civilly opposing what they do, why aren’t they haters for uncivilly opposing what I do? Such a double standard, in the context of a public debate on “civil rights,” is not just hypocritical, it is surreal.”

    The moral relativism and hypocritical attitudes of their position is profoundly evident in that paragraph.

    I have determined that I will most likely never be liked by any homosexual activist. There is no sense in trying, either. When they label me a “bigot,” I now say THANK YOU! I wholeheartedly embrace it as meaning:

    Bible
    Is
    God’s
    Only
    Truth

Comments are closed.