More Obama Worship?

barak1A couple of weeks ago, we polled with the qeustion “do you think the black church is worshipping Obama. 42% said yes, 53% said no and 5% responded they were not sure.
So when I saw this poster, I couldnt help but think about that question. Lest I be accused of picking on a certain denomination, I obscured the name of the church. Actually Im not sure the church endorsed it, but the Barak Obama Praise Party was held there.

For those who arent familiar with the term, “barak” (in Hebrew) is a form of praise which means to kneel down, to bless God as an act of adoration.

I’m not sure I get this. In fact,  Ok, I’ll be honest and say I dont get it. Did the organizers of this “praise party” go overboard with this? Or do you think its just harmless excitement about the new president?

See also A New president and a new potential for persecution of Christians

