Code Blue Rally

MEMO FOR CBR Weekend: If you want to meet up at the Rally, I would love to say hello! If you want send me an email at gcmwatch@yahoo.com and I will give you my cell number. Hopefully we can coordinate our plans on Sunday afternoon. 

For those who live in the Atlanta area, you might want to check out the Code Blue Rally. I plan to be there if any of our blogging partners want to meet up for fellowship. Let me know.

codeblue

What: A Biblical Worldview Code Blue Rally for students and adults
Purpose: To equip Christians to stand for truth in an “anything goes” culture
Where: Atlanta, Georgia
Place: First Baptist Church of Snellville
2400 Main Street East
Snellville, Georgia, 30078
When: Sunday night, March 1, 2009 (5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.)
Costs: No admission fee

Speakers: Kay Arthur, Brannon Howse. Dr. Ron Carlson and Dr. Norm Geisler
Topics include: Question of Origins; The Incredible Faith of Atheism; Understanding One-World Spirituality; Is God Judging America?; How Does God Judge A Nation?; Why Christianity is True; Defending The Claims of the Bible; Three Worldview Trends You Must Understand if You Want to Contend and Defend Your Faith; Political Correctness is Cultural Marxism; Why the New Spirituality is Calling for a One-World Government; How to Contend For The Faith in the 21st Century; Understanding the Reason For the Rise of Oprah’s Pagan Spirituality and a Christian Response; Why Worldview Training Matters and Students Want it; and more.

Seating is limited and filling fast. There is no admission fee, but you must register online at www.codebluerally.com.

15 thoughts on “Code Blue Rally

  1. Wow! This sounds great! I got tickets for me and my husband. I’m really looking forward to this. Thanks for putting this up. 🙂

  2. GCM, I checked the venues but no PHL listing at the moment. Hopefully, a date will be added here soon.

    I am coming across more and more people here that are tired of “church as usual” and are making it known by no longer attending the assemblies. The people are hungry for truth, and much of what is happening in our society is a direct result of the church’s failure to operate as scripture dictates.

  3. Thanks for putting this up GCMWatch. My daughter and I have registered to attend. The churhc is not too far from us. Hope to see you there.

    GCMW: Youre welcome. Im looking 4ward to it!

  4. Thanks so much pastor! I’ve registered and plan to attend! Sending out the email to other fellow believers

  5. gcmwatch,

    I don’t know how we could meet you because I don’t know your name or what you look like. 🙂 🙂

    It’s about a 5 hr drive for us so we’re going to get a hotel to drive back the next day. Besides, I’ve got to find good bar-b-que wherever I go. 🙂

  6. LOL Carol, Im definitely open to suggestions. I dont know the layout of the church or else I would suggest like a designated meeting place. Im thinking there will be thousands so it may be a needle in the haystack issue if we dont.

    We may need to do cell phone rally or something. If I think of something concrete I’ll post it.

    And here I am here.

  7. We got a couple of weeks yet. I’ll check back for your suggestions.

    I have a question…I’ve never been to an event like this, are we allowed to bring some type of recording device or should I just take notes?

    carol

  8. Thanks GCM for the post. My wife and sons and I are planning on attending. I really enjoyed the videos on their site. I think that it is a wonderful thing for like-minded Christians to learn and join together. Thanks again.

  9. GCM, can you provide us some highlights for this event, for those not able to attend this meeting? I looked at the schedule again, and no PHL dates listed. Thanks!

  10. Yes, I sure will do a review post when its over. Maybe Monday or Tuesday. Thanks for asking. I hope other Atlanta area bloggers will do the same so we get a good picture from different angles.

  11. Great website–and frightening–I had no idea of how much of this stuff was going on within ostensible evangelicaldom. Please get it to where one can print the posts, which I can’t do now. You need to create a Category for Emergentism; unless true Christians and especially leaders confront this broader onslaught of apostasy operating not in the N.C.C. but within our own infrastructure,there’s no hope on any specific issue including homosexuality. (I defy anybody to show me how Brian McLaren is in any real sense an
    improvement on Bishop Spong).

  12. Thanks for that excellent suggestion BL. I certainly will. I do have several articles on the emergence collusion with the gay christian heresy. I’ll get the organized for readers. I will have to check on the print ready function with WordPress.

Comments are closed.