Obama’s new [one] faith based appointments

I didn’t ask to be on the media list for the Obama administration, but I am.

This morning’s grand news (drum roll, please) is Obama’s new appointments to his universal faith (or no faith) based committee for faith (or no faith) based good works. This was just announced today. The official name is theAdvisory Council on Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships.

Interestingly, a couple of names jumped out.

Bishop Charles Blake

Harry Knox

You know who Blake is. Knox is the director of the Human Rights Campaign’s religion junket. The HRC, the nation’s largest gay political organization got in the religion busine$$ when the gay church started making inroads in Christian denominations. Knox was a UMC pastor who quit the church because they wouldn’t let him be an openly homosexual pastor so he was a perfect professional gay christian front man.

Like the UN issue we raised, this is symbolic of Obama’s grand all-religions-are-one ideology. I still dont see the purpose of joining this sham-wow organization. Especially since Bush was so criticized by the left’s religion haters and the black church’s “tainted money” prophets.
So what’s different now? It will be really interesting to see what these “diverse” backgrounds come up with when Obama summons them to perform. Alright, let’s all hold hands and sing in unison…kum-bah-yah.

5 thoughts on “Obama’s new [one] faith based appointments

  1. You just earned a little respect from me for referencing Sham-Wow. You’d have stolen my heart if you mentioned Slap Chop, however.

    Once again though, you’ve managed to glance over a pretty important step back in terms of gay rights. Some news for you: Vermont governor Jim Douglas shot down a bill which would legalize gay marriage in Vermont. His veto is expected to be overturned, though. Seriously, you’re missing out on the big stuff, here!

    GCMW: Sham-wow is BIG at my house…at least in terms of jokes. Hadnt heard of Slap-chop but after googling it, I see its destined to give Sham-wow a run for its munny. Mucho laugho on that!
    On the serious side, for the most part, I tend to avoid the gay marriage slap-chops (see Im working it in) here because its a much more political thing that cant be solved theologically. That doesnt mean I dont keep informed.

  2. Elder,

    I did one on the gay marriage portion and it’s a WORLD of unbelief…Call me a prophet of doom, but that turkey’s cooked, sliced and diced and ready to serve…Any resistence now is only cosmetic.

    Then the door is open to other sexual minorities…We’d better repent, pray and unelect these clows supposedly representing us 4-real.

    Blessed!

  3. Political protection of a sexual practice is ludicrous. I do not believe it is proper to pass laws stating that homosexuals have ‘rights.’ What about pedophilia or bestiality? These are sexual practices. Should they also be protected by law? If homosexuality is protected by law, why not those as well?
    Of course, these brief paragraphs can in no way exhaust the issue of homosexuality’ s moral equity. But, the family is the basis of our culture. It is the most basic unit. Destroy it and you destroy society.
    What should be the Christian’s Response to the Homosexual?
    Just because someone is a homosexual does not mean that we cannot love him (or her) or pray for him (her). Homosexuality is a sin and like any other sin, it needs to be dealt with in the only way possible. It needs to be laid at the cross, repented of, and never done again.
    As a Christian, you should pray for the salvation of the homosexual the same you would any other person in sin. You should treat them with the same dignity as a person made in the image of God, that you would any other person. However, this does not mean that you are to approve of their sin. Don’t compromise your witness for a politically correct opinion that is shaped by guilt and fear.

  4. I tell you, I am in disbelief by what I see going on. politics is foolishness to me as many just sway anyway to get the votes, what blows me away is that these “men of God” align themselves with the slackness.

    I am deeply hurt that the majority of my black brothers in sisters in Christ have overlooked the obvious going againts the biblical principles of President Obama because he is black.

    Pastor Burnett, I thank God for people like you as you stand on the WORD and not your colour or culture.

    If I didnt know the LORD for myself, I would say whatever! because those who were over me, speak in tongues and know the bible inside out and all about regeneration and all that have totally gone against the standards of Gods word!!!!

    HELP JESUS!!!!

Comments are closed.