Gay minister: adam and eve “alike”

Via The Jesus Blog, we learn of yet another stunning revisionist claim by a gay christian minister. This time, it turns the Adam and Eve creation story on its head and makes it into a gay creation story.  Rev. William Carey, a false prophet if Ive ever heard of one says that Adam and Eve were “alike” physically. His “revelation” is derived from what he perceives is Adam’s alleged non-response to seeing the woman for the first time. The excerpt is from a book by Carey entitled “Christian and Gay? Yes!”.

…when Adam saw his new wife for the first time (and remember, he had never before seen a human female), he did not say, “What are those things?” or “Why is she missing the parts below?” If there were a physical difference, he would have noticed it immediately. Instead, he recognized her as “bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh.” He knew that she was his counterpart, his mirror image. He gave her the feminine equivalent of his name for himself.

The need for procreation came about as a result of the fall. Because of sin, there was now death, and with expulsion from the garden, there was a whole world to fill. All of creation now needed to reproduce. Having children was part of the curse placed on the woman.

That’s right. Rev. Carey says that being heterosexual is the resultant curse of sin and that two homosexual partners was actually what God created.

In his bio, Carey says:

My favorite hobby, ever since I was little, has been studying foreign languages. At eleven years of age, I taught myself to read Greek. By the time I was fifteen, I was teaching French. In my late teens, I was teaching Hebrew. I have a gift for languages, as does my mother, and can pick up a new language and be fluent in a matter of months. I always thought it was just a hobby, and nothing more. But now, as the Lord told me to study, a new purpose for this gift became clear. What God wanted me to study was the Scriptures. Not English translations of the Scriptures, but Hebrew and Greek. It was in those ancient languages that I would find the answer to my question ‘What about the Scriptures?’

Saints we have said it before, there exists no prerequisites to study Greek and Hebrew in order to know the simple truths of God’s word. If God says all sexual activity outside of male-female covenant marriage is sin, then we accept what God has said and live accordingly. We don’t have to pray to get a revelation as to whether it is wrong. People like Carey are under a strong delusion from God (2 Thess 2: 7-12) and should not be under any circumstances accepted as a spiritually legitimate part of Christ’s body.

If you think this bit of lunacy is unusual in the gay christian movement, think again. GCM Watch has documented a plethora of exotic beliefs (according to them Christian) such as sexual intercourse with Jesus, Christ was a gay martyr, the Bible is useless and dead ancestor worship and more. Carey’s delusional interpretation of scripture is just another example why this movement (and its sexual practices) should never be accepted as normal by God’s church.

26 thoughts on “Gay minister: adam and eve “alike”

  1. Reading this has made me feel like somehow has just hit me over the head with a 2×4. I’m stunned. It also sickens me.

  2. Kathy, you know it sickened me to have to write it. But with a large swath of the contemporary Christian church thinking that this filth is somehow acceptable in God’s eyes and we should just “love and accept” them/it, its necessary that we expose this evil as is.

    I also pray it will encourage us that when these conversations come up and people start trying to justify this movement and its adherents, we will remind them that this is NOT of God and is actually a tool of the antichrist to attempt to destroy God’s church.

    But I do get what youre saying. I’ll say it again for effect: SICKENING.

  3. Its not just that he is utterly wrong. Its not just that he is a ‘minister’. It is also that his name belongs to a man so used of God that it really makes me feel ill. 18th century William Carey – Father of modern missions. 21st century William Carey – Father of lies. Ouch.

  4. I just have such a hard time really accepting that this is taking place in our lifetime. I believe that Jesus return is very close. In the tribulation the antichrist has a spiritual leader/false prophet. I find it interesting that homosexuals want a part of religion so bad. The stage is being set, I think were at dress rehearsal.
    keep up the good work GCMwatch

  5. First this is a ridiculous claim. Even if this was true (hypothetically speaking) the True Church wouldn’t exist because there would be no procreation. Where would the Kingdom of God come from? If that was the case, God would have create two males. This is an abomination.

  6. It is a strong delusion. Wow, how can they write things like that? It is like a self-parody. I’m familiar with most of their arguments from silence (which fail for many reasons) but this one was news to me!

  7. Pastor Foster, you make an important point by adding the comment about a “strong delusion.” The spiritual hurdles someone would have to willfully jump over time and time again to reach the conclusions that Carey does… it’s astonishing and profoundly sad. This does not happen overnight. Sexual “identity” – what a dark and terrible idol to stake one’s eternal soul upon.


    GCMW: JW, yes this is far beyond “error” or even false doctrine. This is a deep delusion.

  8. Why? I feel like crying! This is so wrong! If Jesus doesn’t come soon to punish this wickedness…goodness…..

    I though the web and blogging would be humorous and light…wow…so wrong….

    I feel sick. But this type of heresy must be exposed!

  9. This one man fulfills so much of 2 Timothy 3:

    … 2 For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, 3 unloving, unforgiving, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, despisers of good, 4 traitors, headstrong, haughty, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, 5 having a form of godliness but denying its power.

    And from such people turn away!

    6 For of this sort are those who creep into households and make captives of gullible women loaded down with sins, led away by various lusts, 7 always learning and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth. 8 Now as Jannes and Jambres resisted Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, disapproved concerning the faith; 9 but they will progress no further, for their folly will be manifest to all, as theirs also was.

  10. Adam must have had a great shock after the fall. I know we all marry on the asumption that our wives will not change, but this is the first time I have heard of a change for the better. Sadly, as in life, it is pure fiction. These poor christians make the Da Vinci Code appear quite tame. Let’s pray for them. AMDG

  11. if adam was apparently gay and it’s acceptable, why does it say in 1 Corinthians 6:9 that men who lie with men and men kept for unnatural purposes will not inherit God’s kingdom? obviously he’s not a very good minister if he completely ignores parts of the Bible

  12. One by one, the dots are being connected……….and what a picture is being revealed! Note the progression of the logic.

    200 +years ago : All men are created equal and endowed by their Creator with certain inalienable rights………….

    40+ years ago: There is no creator, all men are
    mere products of evolution.

    10 + years ago: All men have have evolved
    but some were created gay .

    2009 – Coming to a Christian BookStore near you,
    the Gay Christian Study Bible. Did you know
    that all were created gay, but due to the Sin.
    some became heterosexual?

    2010 and beyond – Global Dilemna – how do we then cleanse the earth of these sinners?

  13. I have only just picked up my jaw from the ground after first discovering the writings of Carey. Total garbage.

  14. jesusblogger, I had heard of Carey some years back when he had started the gay Apostolic denomination which eventually fizzled. After reading the post on your site, I realized he had resurfaced. And from the looks of it, sunker much deeper in sin. Only the blood of Jesus can cleanse such depravity. I hope one day his eyes are opened by the grace of God. Peace!

  15. I first want to thank you for this site. I had same sex attraction and thought that if I be a good person, I can make it into heaven. I thank God for his grace and mercy to make me realize that I can’t have that sin in me to get in His kingdom. As far is this pastor, this is hot mess! Before coming to this website, I never knew gays made such outlandish claims. This is sad indeed.

  16. To all the real New Born Christians, Lets pray against those homosexual demons all the gay community has, now this demons want to come to the church of Jesus Christ, We cannot let them get in, Lets pray so this gay community can be free and see the truth.

  17. Mercedes, praise the Lord for his mercy and grace in your life…The Savior can fix any sin in our lives…Bless you..

    Brother Foster, another great post that leaves my head shaking….truly we are watching the Bible be fulfilled before our very eyes in these evil times…

    Bless You also

    P.S. I would be interested in your take about the Miss USA uproar with Perez Hilton…

    Take care

    Devon in Canada

  18. Thank you Devon. That is why I argue that sexual behavior is not genetic but a choice. One has the CHOICE to either have sex with a man or woman. PERIOD. It is not in God’s design to have man-man- woman-woman relationships. However, I have a question?

    How do one responds to another person’s argument that gay marriage does not affect another person directly?

    GCMW: Mercedes, if the person is a Christian and making that argument they should know
    (1) homosexuality is a sin (abomination) thus regardless of what format its in (consensual, nonconsensual long term or one night stand), its nature is still abominable. Gay marriage is an abomination, because homosexuality is an abomination. In short, you cant sanctify what God has condemned.
    (2) Per Romans 1 to agree to gay marriage as a civil right to be codified by law is to agree to homosexuality is a normal expression of human sexuality. In doing so we chain ourselves to the judgment of God.

    To the unsaved person I would argue that everything has a consequence. The only mitigating factor is time. Consequences are both good and evil, depending on the act. Every action has a reaction. To say that gay marriage will not affect another person directly is an illogical nonsense. Any redefinition or reconstitution of marriage will have both immediate and delayed effects on people. Whether it is in heterosexual format or homosexual format it has negative social consequences. Some appear immediately, others will only be known as the fruit of the error is manifested. By that time, its too late to stop what should have never been allowed.

    I hope that helps some.

  19. Thank you Pastor. But I wonder, would you preferred civil unions, as oppose to gay marriage? And if so on what grounds? I don’t believe gays should be married but they are tax-paying citizens. Your answers are welcomed. Thank you again.

  20. Hi Mercedes, btw I enjoyed your mini-testimony! More please!

    On civil unions, I am completely against them. Civil unions are a backdoor portal for gay marriage. It desensitizes people to homosexual relationships and actually provides the gay community with a stronger arguement for so-called marriage rights.

    They are tax paying citizens, but I dont believe paying taxes provides blank check rights. Pedophiles and beastiality participants pay taxes too, but it grants them no rights to legalize what they perhaps feel is normal to them.

    Gays can marry each other without any legalization whatsoever. We already have a legal system by which they can protect their assets and interests in each other without governmental sanction. This is about proving that homosexuality is normal so they are doing what is most normal in society. Get married. But no one in their right mind should get married to prove a point.

    Thats my 22 cents

  21. A little something about myself…. I’m 20. In my childhood I have always been a tomboy but never in a very manly, butch way. When I got to college I figured that it was my chance to experience new “things.” I went to a gay club for a total of 3 times but didn’t like it. I have never kissed, dated, or had a sexual relationship of any kind so I never considered myself gay. But I have purchased numerous lesbian erotica. But I felt justified in that I have never slept or kissed a woman and didn’t really want to anyway so I could be reading these books and not be sinning and will not gay.

    At a certain point, the Lord revealed to me that having such thoughts is in itself evil. That is when I had to switch my positions on gay marriage because at first I was for it because it didn’t seem to me, affect anyone not involved in the lifestyle. But, of course, now I know better. I like reading blogs and one that caught my eye was on blackvoices.com and the board is called Entertainment. There were people for gay marriage and it seem no Christian on the board could give a very good counterpoint. Thanks for listening to my long-winded response lol.

  22. This demonic spirit has come to the COGIC because when it “First Started” the saints did not denounce this spirit. We allowed it to happen, for the most part we pretended it wasn’t happening in our churches. Now we are in the last days and God is soon to come. It will get worst.

    We also must understand these foul spirits come from the top not the Bottom.

    The word of God tell us when we see these things happening, look-up our redemption draws near.

    KEEP LOOKING-UP…………..

    Saints, its time to pray, because ALL of us will have to stand before God and give in account what we did, not others.

Comments are closed.