Blinded to death: two witnesses

A man on his deathbed tells his parents the truth he learned about the homosexual lifestyle.

This community is under judgment from God. Like the sodomites of Genesis 19, they hate and threaten with violence anyone who would attempt to tell them their choices will result in death. Knowing this we should not cease to do two things: (1)in love, always tell them the truth without compromise (2) pray that God would open the eyes of those who are looking for the way out.

Another man recalls how believing the lies of the gay church brought suffering and death into his life.

Despite homosexuals gaining “rights”, there are many who are finding out that what they chose is a death trap and with God’s grace they are escaping. You’ll never hear this in the media unless it is to mock them.

You should also read:
Gay church deception leads to death
The glamorous life of AIDS
AIDS: the statistics don’t lie

57 thoughts on “Blinded to death: two witnesses

  1. One word describes this video: astonishing. I never would have guessed or speculated that AIDS was capable of doing such catostrophic damage to the body as was illustrated in this video. Of course, such footage would NEVER be spoken of in mainstream media. Too much of a rosey picture given that, for those with HIV, all one needs to do is pop a few pills and all will be well. This video demostrates otherwise.

    Nonetheless, thank God he repented of such a thing before he left this earth.

  2. It certainly is. I have purposed to run it every so often just to remind people what believeing a lie will get you. This is nonjudgmental truth.

    You wonder why people dont show this as a deterrent to AIDS as opposed to all the advertising actors which further deceive people.

  3. To you who are ‘trapped’ in this cult. We love you and God surely does love you. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, reach out to your family. The so-called gay community will leave you literally for DEAD. I

    can bear witness, because I to lose friends to HIV/AIDS and NOT one person who partied with them, showed up to care for them. Often it’s the parents who are left with the burden. And the tax payers picking up the bill. I know from experience when my friend died only six people showed up for her funeral. And that includes the pastors whom handled the funeral service and cremation arrangements.

    Please, hear me, come out of that lifestyl as it was said by the young man before he passed. “It’s only a cult…” And I will add “a foul evil cult straight from the bowels of hell.”

    This verse comes to mind “… Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: …” 1 Peter 5:8. KJV

    And please come out of their so-called ‘churches’ (MCC/FELLOWSHIP/UCC…) which are only lairs for satan himself.

    “… Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing,
    but inwardly they are ravening wolves. …” Matt. 7:15 KJV

    Thank you for reading.

    Big Sadie

    Source of biblical text can be found at: http://biblos.com/

  4. I want to thank you for posting these videos.

    For over ten years, I had identified as gay- I was in a relationship with a man for almost 6 years who I thought I was going to be with for the rest of my life.

    Toward the end of our relationship, the Holy Spirit spoke to me and that experience turned my life around completely. I am more on fire for God than I ever was before I chose to follow my own path in life.

    My experience with the gay community has been one of heartache, empty friendships (all of my friends ceased contact after my decision to follow Christ again), and dead-end relationships. Gay rights activists and equal rights groups are just as vicious as they claim the “religious right” to be, it isn’t something to take lightly.

  5. Wow, 2 powerful and shocking testimonies. One from pre-life prolonging AIDS medications and one from recent times — when we all think, erroneously, that AIDS is not deadly.
    The thing that struck me was that these two men gave their lives to homosexuality and it was so unfulfilling. And the first story where the parents recall that their son said it was not a lifestyle but a cult. Wow, a cult, I never looked at it that way, but yeah, I can see it. I will continue to pray for my friend.

  6. Two very powerful videos! The first time I saw “David’s story” video – I was speechless. I didn’t even know what to write in a comment!

    The couple who called homosexual affirmation a “cult” are correct! That is what it is! It’s a cult of evil, sin and death – exactly what the enemy of our souls WANTS people to think is the exact opposite. Look at what gay-affirmation churches are saying to their congregations – homosexual behavior is “good”, “acceptable” and a “life”-style. In reality, it is a death-style; both in the physical sense and the eternal sense of death.

    All the people who are attacking Miss California – Carrie Prejean – for standing up for her convictions, God, the Bible, and Jesus Christ’s idea of marriage as the union of one man and one woman are hopelessly deceived and currently lost. Period. Good for her for sticking to her convictions and even becoming a spokesperson for a traditional family group! That takes courage, conviction, and guidance by the Holy Spirit! God bless her! She is reaching SO MANY YOUNG PEOPLE who have been horribly duped into believing that homosexual behavior is something to “celebrate.” David’s death bed testimony video proves that IT IS NOT SOMETHING TO CELEBRATE!

    Christine

    P.S. Thank you, Pastor Foster for you continuing efforts in this difficult ministry. I praise God for you! (And thanks for you wonderful encouraging comment at my blog today!)

  7. Boy sin is ugly and costly. You would never see any of these videos on TV, I remember in high school the entire 11th grade had to watch a video (slideshow style) of what the various STDs looked. Mind I graduated in 1999 and literally a photograph of each sympton. Now they won’t tell children what it looks like you turn on the TV and the media and pharmaceutical companies make it seem as if having these diseases is ok and fun. “You can just take _____ and climb a mountain and maintain having anonymous sex. So sad God help us.

  8. Mr. Foster this reminds me of a group of people who are “bugchasers.”

    This disgusting practice is where an HIV-Negative person purposely sleeps with a HIV-positive person to obtain the deadly disease. The article will explain more.

    God bless you and this ministry!

  9. Christine,

    I am a gay man. If homosexuality really is a “death-style,” as you put it, then why am I still alive?

  10. Rob that’s a good question if it is sincere. I was a gay man. Sin is living death which will ultimately pay terrible dividends. The reason I stayed alive while many others died in their sins is called grace and goodness. God allows all of us time to repent of our sins and even while we are sinning, his goodness is extended towards us. You have seen these testimonies, who do you believe: yourself or God?

    Scriptures to consider:
    1 If you think you can judge others, you are wrong. When you judge them, you are really judging yourself guilty, because you do the same things they do.2 God judges those who do wrong things, and we know that his judging is right.3 You judge those who do wrong, but you do wrong yourselves. Do you think you will be able to escape the judgment of God?4 He has been very kind and patient, waiting for you to change, but you think nothing of his kindness. Perhaps you do not understand that God is kind to you so you will change your hearts and lives.5 But you are stubborn and refuse to change, so you are making your own punishment even greater on the day he shows his anger. On that day everyone will see God’s right judgments.6 God will reward or punish every person for what that person has done.7 Some people, by always continuing to do good, live for God’s glory, for honor, and for life that has no end. God will give them life forever.8 But other people are selfish. They refuse to follow truth and, instead, follow evil. Romans 2:1-8 NCV

    The wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life. Romans 6:23

  11. Perhaps your still being alive is an extended opportunity for you to renounce an oft-proven, sinful life choice.

  12. N’Catina,

    Or perhaps I’m still alive because I don’t make stupid choices, such as being promiscuous and having sex with people I barely know.

  13. gcmwatch,

    What exactly do you mean when you say you “were” a gay man? Could you briefly describe the kind of lifestyle you lived?

    GCMW: Whatever it is that you understand “gay” to mean, that’s what I lived. For 11 years. Exclusively.

  14. Rob, it is not so much people acting on their own volition [strength] to do anything as much as it is God’s spirit guiding us in all things–“For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God-“-“Not of works, lest any man should boast. “ Ephesians 2:8-9. Because of man’s sin nature, we can never reach a point of “perfection” apart from Jesus…”But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags; and we all do fade as a leaf; and our iniquities, like the wind, have taken us away.” Isaiah 64:6

    Just as some people may be “strong enough” to walk away from promiscous sex, those same people may likely engage in thefts, gossip and other “forms” of sin. Man’s heart is wicked to the degree that we can never know what we are capable of doing (Jeremiah 17:9) It is by the reliance on the grace of God that allows you, in this case, to “choose” to walk away from promiscuous sex. Now, can you say the same that you can “choose” not to be a homosexual, regardless if your encounters are monogomous or not? That is the real question.

  15. So you dont give God any credit at all?

    I dont mean to split hairs but isnt having sex with people you do barely know still promiscuity just a different brand? And isnt that still a stupid choice?

  16. Well, “gay” can mean a wide range of things, depending on who you are and how you live.

    Personally, I experience homosexuality by having a monogamous relationship with my partner. Neither of us has AIDS, and neither of us has gotten an STD of any kind, and we never will, because we are only intimate with each other. My partner’s family embraces me as a son, and my family is starting to come around. When I was a child, I was not abused or neglected or “recruited,” and my parents have a very strong marriage. Also, I have never been to a gay club, marched in a pride parade, or attended a gay rights event. I have had only four sexual partners throughout my entire life (one was a woman). I have never been suicidal or depressed, nor have I been addicted to drugs or alcohol. I do not know anyone living with AIDS. I have several gay friends, some of whom like to party and date around, others of whom enjoy very quiet, very normal lives with their partners. And contrary to what a previous commenter wrote, I would not describe my life as “a foul evil cult straight from the bowels of hell” or a “death-style.” I would describe my life as very fulfilling and happy.

    That’s what I understand “gay” to mean. Does this accurately describe how you lived for eleven years?

    GCMW: No, but based on the 11 years I was a gay man and what I witnessed, participated in and heard about (including sexual molestation), I would have to say your description is an anomaly in gay life. Where do you live…on a commune in Northern North Dakota? The common denominator of homosexuality is same sex behavior, attractions and desires. Perhaps in that regard, youre no different than other homosexuals, certainly not me when I was in that experience. The way you choose to express such behavior, attractions and desires isnt a major point of contention with me. The reason is that the bible treats all sexual immorality as sin. Whether your homosexuality is expressed in so-called monogamy or as male prostitute, its still sin.
    And I must add, WOW, what a perfect life you’ve lived! Impressive!

  17. Actually, I was referring to promiscuous sex and anonymous sex. Two different things. And yes, they are both stupid choices. Fortunately, I choose not to participate in either.

  18. N’Catina,

    It’s clear that you do not understand homosexuality. One can be a homosexual without having sex at all, so the question of monogamy versus promiscuity is irrelevant.

    Do you consider yourself a heterosexual even when you’re not in a heterosexual relationship or engaging in heterosexual sex?

  19. Rob, what is there to “understand” about homosexuality beyond the facts of it being an abomination, a crime against nature, unproductive, totally destructive, deceptive and a poor counterfeit compared to the true marriage that God has ordained? The whole you-don’t-understand-what-it-means-to-be-a-homosexual argument is quite a weak and childish one. It does nothing to address the issue at hand, save to expose the desperation and bitnerness the homosexual lobby at-large is exuding while justifying its disgusting behavior.

    This is the truth whether you care to acknowledge it or not.

  20. Just because I live in a relatively gay-friendly part of the country (in other words, not North Dakota) and make responsible choices with regards to sex, relationships, and friends, that’s no reason to be sarcastic and say that my life is perfect.

    It’s very sad that you think only Christians are capable of leading happy lives.

  21. Rob, take it easy. You described a life[style] completely devoid of the problems normal people have. I guess your point was to prove that your being gay was normal.
    As I said, what you described doesnt resemble anything I witnessed for the 11 years I was gay. Who said you werent happy? I’m sure you are. There are racists and child molestors who are happy doing what they do, but it doesnt make what they do right. Happiness is relative, but God requires that we live according to his Word, not our personal happiness.
    That’s where youre missing the mark. You have set up your own standards, just like the guys in the videos. And you think all your right choices (at least the ones you stated) make you a good person. But again your definition of good isnt the same as God’s. Choosing to live your life in rebellion to God is not good no matter how neatly you try to manage it. Hopefully, you too will come to knowledge that God’s way is the only way and before too late ask Him to forgive you and serve him. Its not too late now, but you have no promises of what tomorrow may bring.

  22. Rob
    You say you are a homosexual who refrains from same sex sex, is that correct?
    Do you think you are not a homosexual because you don’t engage in sex? {I am not trying to be sarcastic, my question is sincere}

    Here is a teaching from Christ on thoughts and motives of the human heart…
    “You have heard that it was said to those of old, ‘You shall not commit adultery.’ But I say to you that whoever looks at a woman to lust for her has already committed adultery with her in his heart.’ Matthew 5: 27.28
    To have lust in your heart for someone is the SAME THING as actually having sex with them. You will stand before a Holy God and be condemned to eternal hell in your present state. You obviously desire in your heart to be with the same sex, you’ve stated that. Just because you refrain from sex does not make you any less guilty than others.
    You have no hope after this life ends apart from Jesus Christ. There is nothing or no one in this life that could possibly be worth sacrificing all of eternity for. The problem is your nature, you have a sin nature. We all do. Every human being ever born is in bondage to sin. The human heart will always navigate towards what God’s word opposes, we resist God and want nothing to do with Him or His word. The Lord Jesus Christ taught about a tax collector and a Pharisee, a very religious man indeed. The Pharisee stands before a Holy God and says, ‘God, I thank You that I am not like other men–extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this tax collector. I fast twice a week; I give tithes of all that I possess.’ And the tax collector, standing afar off, would not so much as raise [his] eyes to heaven, but beat his breast, saying, ‘God, be merciful to me a sinner!’
    Notice the contrast in those prayers? Which one do you suppose the Lord God heard?
    “I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other” Luke 18:11-14
    God draws near to those who see themselves as they truly are; sinners who’ve committed a crime against a Holy God, the crime of rebellion, disobedience, and breaking at least one if not every command given.
    Jesus Christ suffered, died, and rose again to reconcile lost, wicked, vile sinners back to a Holy Righteous God. All who desire to receive Jesus Christ MUST repent of their sins, turning away from sin and turning to Christ, the Risen Lord. He alone has power to free all sinners from the bondage of all sin…”Therefore if the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed” John 8:36

    The Lord Jesus Christ saved me out of homosexuality, read my testimony here… http://iamhis-lyn.blogspot.com/2008/11/my-testimony-up-until-fall-of-2003-i.html

  23. gcmwatch,

    My point was not to prove that being gay is normal, but rather to prove that not all gay people are as miserable as you were for those eleven years.

    And a word of advice: telling someone to “take it easy” right before you compare him to a racist and a child molester is not the best way to convince him that you’re right.

  24. Hi Lyn,

    No, I did not say that I refrain from homosexual sex. A few posts ago, I wrote: “I experience homosexuality by having a monogamous relationship with my partner. Neither of us has AIDS, and neither of us has gotten an STD of any kind, and we never will, because we are only intimate with each other.”

    I wanted to specify the part about neither of us having AIDS, because everything I have seen on this thread and in the two videos above is basically the following: if you are gay, you will get AIDS. That is simply wrong, and dangerously misleading.

    Thank you for the biblical explanations for homosexuality, but I understand them pretty well from the twenty years I spent as an evangelical. Just to give my honest opinion, I think it’s pretty silly to believe that having lustful thoughts about a person is the same as having sex with them. Are you saying that if I choose to date a woman, I am not allowed to think about her sexually until we’re married, otherwise I will have committed a sin equivalent to premarital sex? That doesn’t make sense.

  25. Rob,
    Thank you for graciously correcting my error.
    As for the lustful thoughts, I never said it was sinful, Christ did!
    Again, re-read the Lord’s teaching from Matthew 5:27, 28.
    Those passages show that even our thoughts and motives are wicked.
    When anyone, in their thoughts, looks at another and desires to have them, Christ teaches this is sinful, it reveals what the desire of the heart truly is. It may not make sense to you because we all want to deny and suppress the truth.
    As for your thinking you will not contract aids because of your loyalty to your present partner, you are living in a dream world! Especially when you take into consideration your previous partners from the past. No one is completely honest about the number of previous partners when the desire to fulfill their passionate lust is at stake! I am quite sure everyone you slept with was not ‘pure’. This is another angle of deception Satan uses.
    From Romans 1:27, ‘and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error.’ Do you understand what ‘receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error’ means? For all who continue on in their sins and refuse to repent, they will receive their due. It may not come in the form of aids necessarily…it may come in the form of cancer, or a brain tumor, or an aneurysm, no one can say with certainty what the end result will be. This is from Galatians 6:8, ‘ For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life.’ Sin does indeed come with a price, which is physical death, as well as spiritual.
    As for your claim of being an ‘evangelical’, this claim is worthless. It does mean you are without excuse, you apparently know those who live in sin will die and be cast into the lake of fire.
    You were not and are now not born again, born from above by Almighty God. You are not saved by His grace. Whatever time in the past you may have spent in church will do you absolutely no good on your day of judgment. May God be merciful to you, crushing you under the weight of your sins, bringing you to godly sorrow which leads to repentance.
    Christ commands us ,'”Let everyone who names the name of the Lord depart from iniquity.” 2 Timothy 2:19

    Remember this from 1Corinthians 6:9,10 “Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. ”

    Do not take lightly the warnings to repent and believe wholeheartedly in Christ, you have no guarantee of a tomorrow. The wrath of God remains on you every second you exist. Your ‘happiness’ is artificial and comes from Satan himself. You are greatly deceived, it’s the same thing Satan did to Eve in the garden…’did God REALLY say?’ Nothing has changed!
    May God pour out His saving grace upon you and draw you to Christ, may He save your lost and deceived soul.

  26. Rob,

    Homosexual behavior is an abomination before God. Whether or not it is monogamous is irrelevant. It is wrong, period. You may have an “orientation” towards same-sex relations, but you don’t have to act on them. If a 35-year-old man had “orientation” towards 9-year-old girls, should he be allowed to act on them? Don’t give me that “consenting adults” song-and-dance either – that is just a rule you put on it by your own moral standards, but if you don’t have God’s standards then any standard is just as valid as yours.

    So then, why don’t you give up your homosexual behavior out of obedience to God?

  27. Hi Glenn,

    Obedience to God? Or else what, he’ll send me to hell forever? Why should I worship someone who will kill me if I don’t swear my undying love and loyalty to him? Sorry, but I have more self-respect than to live in constant fear of a petty tyrant.

    GCMW: WOW, now the real truth comes out. You despise God, yet you choked about my using a minor sarcastic remark. How respectful of you. (more sarcasm).

  28. Again, your life (as you told it) represents at best a SMALL MINORITY of the gay community. Do you agree with that? Or would you like to continue pretending that all gay people are as farmer jones as you presented yourself to be?

    I compared homosexuality to racism and child molestation because all sin is sin. Your sin is no better than anyone elses. I know you probably think you are but thats nothing but self righteousness sprinkled with a smattering of hypocrisy.

    The great thing about the gospel is that first it lets us know how depraved we are without Christ. Then the good news is that he died to free us from our depravity. You still need to acknowledge step one. How depraved your life really is.

  29. “As for your thinking you will not contract aids because of your loyalty to your present partner, you are living in a dream world! Especially when you take into consideration your previous partners from the past. No one is completely honest about the number of previous partners when the desire to fulfill their passionate lust is at stake! I am quite sure everyone you slept with was not ‘pure’. This is another angle of deception Satan uses.”

    Lyn,

    Excuse me, but I think I know my partner and my sexual history better than you do. Or do you just assume that all gay people are dishonest and only care about sex?

    Also, it takes an unimaginable level of arrogance to say that a complete stranger’s happiness is artificial. People like you are one of the many reasons why I am no longer a Christian. I feel sorry for you.

  30. gcmwatch,

    I absolutely agree that I represent a small portion of the LGBT community. And I don’t recall pretending or claiming that all gay people experience life the same way I do (if you insist otherwise, at least have the decency to quote me).

    I can tell that you really have a hard time believing that gay people can be happy, judging by how you said “your life (as you told it).” Do you think I’m lying about something? I’m not. Maybe if you had been more responsible with your choice of friends, activities, and sexual behavior for those eleven years, you could have been happy too.

  31. Rob
    The day you draw your last breath, your short-lived happiness will fade away in the blink of an eye. You are only happy because you are living to please ‘self’. That is fine, but it does come with a price, both now and in the hereafter. You will not escape the judgment of God for your abomination. If you consider God some sort of ‘tyrant’ because He has created everyone and everything and has laid down laws to follow, it is only because you love darkness more than you love the Light that you rebel. He is the Potter, you are the clay. Who are you, the created being, to call the Creator of all things a tyrant?
    Again, your happiness is not eternal, it evolves from self-satisfaction. You are fulfilling the forbidden desires of your sinful, wicked heart which does produce a sense of satisfaction. You have given into temptation and are now in full-blown sin…and it will cost you. You will suffer a physical death from your wickedness, and you will face eternal death because of your refusal to repent. May God have mercy on you.

  32. Well, you miss the broader point. Circumstantial happiness is irrelevant to this discussion. The two men in the video were also happy with their gay lives at one point. They never thought they would end up like it did. Neither do you it appears. Happiness is never a qualifier. As a defense agains the videos, you made that YOUR point to say you were happy with your life so I am just showing you that when you are deceived. Happiness is just a symptom of your matrix world whether gay or not.

    What I described was the construct or mentality I had at that time as a sinner. Sin is deceptive in that it while it gradually destroys you, it gives you a false affinity to it. You have now come to love your slavemaster. Like you I felt happy being with a man, felt happy clubbing with men (I know you dont club), felt happy being in sexual relationship with a man, felt happy cussing and lying, etc. But that was ONLY because I had no true sense of my enslavement to sin and the damage it was doing to me.

    That’s your defense mechanism against the powerful message in the videos: Thats not me!” Im happy with my life!

  33. Yes, they are dishonest…all lost sinners are dishonest. If you believe all your previous partners are ‘safe’, you are not willing to be honest with yourself. Again, aids may or may not be your downfall, it may be cancer, or a brain tumor, or a massive heart attack….only God knows. You will not escape the consequences of your unrepentant sin.
    I can say your happiness is artificial and short lived because you base it on an abomination, there is a price to pay.
    I desire only to be upfront and totally honest, according to His own word…You are no longer a Christian quite frankly because you never were one to begin with. You were never regenerated and changed from the inside out by God. You were never born again. If you had been, you would have bore the fruit of a true born from above believer in Christ. Instead, you bear the fruit of your father, the devil. You deliberately sin against a Holy God by committing abominable acts of sodomy against Him without even the least bit of remorse or guilt. This is scary, your conscience can {if not already} become seared to the point of not knowing right from wrong, or caring {Read Romans 1}. This indeed is the point you will reach if you continue in your perverted ways. God gives over those who suppress the truth to a reprobate mind {Romans 1:28} which means ‘a mind that is unfit for, unproved, spurious, reprobate, not standing the test, not approved’ – from the Greek word adokimos. Such a mind no longer has the capability to distinguish right from wrong, good from bad, evil from good. This is part of His judgment against all who refuse to repent…He turns them over to the sin they love so dearly. This sin then, in turn, eats away at them like a cancer {the above video is an excellent testimony to that}. You are a ticking time bomb, you do not know when the bomb will go off. You comfort yourself by believing loyalty to another sodomite will somehow keep you from reaping what you sow…you could not be more wrong.
    You are happy now, but a day is fast approaching will you will wail, you will nash your teeth because of the continual agony of the fires of hell. You will be in the worst agony, an agony you cannot even wrap your mind around at the present time, forevermore…a million years from now, your fate remains the same, continual torment with no let up. Your happiness blinds you and keeps you from seeing past today, into eternity where you will live forever. As you now delight in your forbidden lustful desires, you are receiving your reward due you…a temporal happiness and bliss that will not carry over past the grave. Your refusing to repent of this abomination will also bring upon you the judgment of God, it will cost you your physical life, and worst than that, your spiritual.
    I can most assuredly say your happiness is short lived, not out of arrogance, but out of wisdom that comes from God and His word. There is no ‘love’ between sodomites. Pure love that comes down from heaven is reserved between a man and a woman. Your relationship is based on lust, a false sense and feeling homosexuals call love, but that gift is not for you.
    Homosexuality is birthed out of lust. Romans 1:24 says, ‘wherefore, God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonor their own bodies between themselves’. God gives them over because they refuse to repent and believe. An interesting find on a word study of the word ‘lust’ took me from the Greek word ‘epithumia’; meaning -‘a desire for what is forbidden’-, to the root word ‘thoo-mos’, which translates ‘the wine of passion, inflaming wine, which either drives the drinker mad or kills him with it’s strength.’
    In Matthew 15:19, Christ teaches this, “for out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries,
    fornications, thefts, false witness, blasphemies; these are the things which defile a man”. The word fornication is from the Greek word ‘porniea’ from which we get our word ‘porn’. It means ‘to act as a harlot, or indulge in unlawful lust, things that are forbidden’. You can take it all the way back to the root word ‘pe-prasko’- which metaphorically means ‘sold under sin, entirely under control of the love of sinning’. Homosexuals are acting out and living out what lies within their own hearts! This is true with all sexual immorality; it is birthed out of the lust of the sinful human heart – from my testimony at http://iamhis-lyn.blogspot.com/2008/11/my-testimony-up-until-fall-of-2003-i.html

    Your postings are based on a superficial shallow opinion, and come from your own wisdom. The wisdom of God is hidden from you because of your wickedness.
    You have no guarantee of drawing another breath, the patience of God will be exhausted by all who refuse to turn away from their sins and turn to Christ. Judgment is swiftly approaching and it will sweep you away unless you cry out now for mercy and forgiveness.
    May all who do belong to Christ lift you to the Lord in fervent prayer.

  34. Response to Rob:
    As the old folks use to say, “you can choose the sin, but you can’t choose the consequence”.
    One more, no matter the sin, straight or gay – sin will keep you longer than you want to stay and make you pay more than you want to pay. Homosexuality, adultery or fornication is not God’s plan for any of us. All of these lifestyles bring pain, confusion and heartache. The cost is immeasurable.
    This is a chance for repentance, I beseech you Rob-please, do not harden your heart. It’s so clear that God is calling you, giving you another chance. Everything may be fine today-but you or I don’t know what tomorrow will bring. Please Rob, repent. Pastor Foster will lead you in prayer and you will be received into the loving family of God. Please Rob reconsider, it’s no accident that you’ve come to this website-God is calling you~

  35. Lady D,

    Thank you for your concern. But consider the things I have been called in the two days I’ve been commenting on this blog: wicked, evil, perverted, disgusting, dishonest, immoral, selfish, unhappy, superficial, self-deluded, self-deceptive, a son of the devil, a sodomite, lustful, and no better than a racist or a pedophile. Why on earth would I want to spend an eternity with you people?

  36. Rob
    I know all these accusations you make are without warrant. God’s word has been given to you repeatedly, you have been shown from His word how sinful your choice of sexual perversion really is. God Himself calls sodomy an abomination – read Leviticus 18:22 {Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination}.
    All that has been said is to prayerfully help you understand your own wickedness and the end result of that wickedness, an eternity spent in the lake of fire. If you continue in your sin, it will be because of your love of it, NOT because anyone here called you a ‘name’, or falsely accused you. That is just a lame excuse by you to continue indulging your forbidden lust.
    Your childish claim of not wanting to spend eternity with us is your way of continuing to avoid the call to repent and receive Christ. Please understand this…such a claim will do you absolutely no good on the day of judgment. You will be held accountable for your actions, regardless of excuses. You will be too terrified to speak on that day…you will fully understand at that point your guilt, your crimes against a Holy God. May God Almighty be gracious to you in the here and now.
    Several here have been set free from the bondage of the sin of homosexuality and understand firsthand your resistance to truth. May God open your ears and eyes to His truth and set you free. May He be merciful to you while you still have breath in your lungs.

  37. Rob, thank you for responding.
    Our behavior is wicked before Christ. All of us-no one is excluded. Before Christ, I saw nothing wrong with having sex with different men. Those physical encounters left me angry, bitter and not trusting men at all. I was an infidel, worthy of death. Thank God for His intervention into my life. I thank God that I did not get AIDS or an STD.
    I thank God that I did not get raped, beaten, robbed or murdered. The Word of God is a mirror that shows our true reflection-and it is often painful. His Words cuts us open and reveals what we try to keep hidden, our fears, hurts, pain, perversions,-the real condition of our hearts. BUT! The blood of Christ cleanses us and makes us whole.
    Many saints here have shared their testimony and God’s truth with you. But son, you seem to be looking for reasons to reject God, but He is still calling you-and He will not change His mind.
    I love you Rob, you are in my prayers~

  38. Pastor Foster, please contact me via my email address. Thank you~

    GCMW: Check your email.

  39. GCMWatch,

    Are you saying that you’re no longer a sinner?

    GCMW: Shall we continue in sin that grace may abound? God forbid. Romans 6:1
    The operative word is “continue”. Continuing in sin, in a habitual context, never repenting nor feeling godly sorrow for one’s sins distinguishes the sinner from a saint who commits a sin. (1 John 1:9, 2:1)
    Those who have placed their faith in the atoning work of Christ are not referred to as sinners, but as the redeemed, overcomers, more than conquerers, victorious.
    I’m no longer a sinner (an identity based on servitude to sin), but I’m a saint (an identity based on God’s setting apart of my life for his exclusive use)
    .

  40. GCMWatch,

    If you are no longer a sinner, does that mean you no longer sin? Ever?

    GCMW: I think I just explained that on Henry Porter’s comment. If there is something else youre not clear on, just ask.

  41. The born again believer no longer lives a life characterized by willful sin {such as homosexuality}. The new creation in Christ is no longer bound by sin; we don’t knowingly practice sin like the unregenerate do. We still struggle with the flesh, but we fully understand this passage from 1 John 1:9,’If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.’
    When I sin, for instance, losing my temper and using profanity, it isn’t ‘pre-meditated’. It is a reaction to a situation, NOT a deep-seeded desire from within. This is called ‘wrestling with the flesh’. The flesh is the unredeemed part of the born again believer, this will not be redeemed until the Lord Jesus Christ returns, or the believer goes on to glory.

  42. GCMWatch,

    No I understood you just fine. I just think you’re wrong. Sin is by definition habitual. When you sin, you enjoy it, and you are going to do it again because it feels good.

    GCMW: Yes, sin feels good because it caters to man’s lower nature. And it kills at the same time. That’s what we (and the videos) have been trying to tell you. Sin is deadly and it feels good. Some people never see that, thus they die in their sins. However I agree with you. Sin is by definition habitual. We are born into in genetically and spiritually. HOWEVER, the shedding of Christ’s innocent blood gives us freedom and power OVER sin. It has no control over us. If as you say we are unable to be free from it (based on biblical definition of freedom) then I guess youre saying that Christ’s death was worthless. He said” He whom the Son sets free is free indeed.
    The reason people continue to sin (continue) is that they do enjoy it and justify it (like you have been doing here). Unless you repent of those sins, you will suffer eternal death and separation from God. Your choice.

  43. But now that you mention it, I’m unclear about the response you left to my comment on “Obama: ‘No God condones murder of innocents.'”

    GCMW: Its been clarified. Thanks for letting me know.

  44. Rob
    You fail to understand the new birth given by God to those
    who repent and receive Christ. God changes the heart
    and the mind {read Ezekiel 36:26, 27}. He changes the
    heart because that is the ‘seat’ of sin, where it lies in man.
    Again, read Matthew 15: 19 where Christ teaches what
    comes out of the heart. Also, Jeremiah 17:9.
    A heart that has been changed by God no longer desires
    sin, it becomes an abhorrence to the new creation in
    Christ. The power of God renews the mind, through the
    Spirit of God as we study His word.
    Sin is indeed ‘habitual’ and will continue to be so to all who
    love darkness more than Light.

  45. Thank you for the clarification. I still think you are wrong and would love to explain why, but unfortunately you closed the comments to that article and it would be off-topic to talk about abortion on this thread. So I guess you get the last word.

    GCMW: Post commenting closes automatically after 90 days. You can use the last open forum and speak your mind there.

  46. How many times does a ‘saint’ have to mess up/sin before he/she is considered a ‘sinner’? Keep in mind that the saint repents after every mess up. ‘Continuing in sin’ could mean different things for different people.

    So, does a saint have 3 times to mess up? 5 times? 10….

    at what point does a saint stop being a saint? Seems as if this saint/ sinner state of being is based on works.

  47. why is there soo much empahsis on not sinning? Somehow I don’t think that ‘not sinning’ is the point of the coming of Christ….

    @Lyn….You used the example of you losing your temer and using profanity as a reaction, but not a deep-seeded desire….so you’re saying that if you react to something then it’s just wrestling with the flesh? and not a deep seeded desire from within? Well if that’s the case, then you should have more mercy on those who react to different things as they ‘wrestle with their flesh’

    Again….we miss the point totally when we make our faith about ‘not sinning’….

  48. Henry, may the best answer to your question is to just apply the Word to your own life and live right. if you dont see yourself as a saint, then that’s your perogative. If you see yourself as a sinner, then that’s what you are. Hypothetical questions are useless and can end up in circular arguements unless you are working from the scripture outward. You seem to have a problem with people living right and not sinning. Or the word sin itself. Im not sure, but its already deteriorated into nonsense as far as Im concerned.

  49. @GCMWatch,

    How is asking about being a saint or a sinner nonsense?

    I’m sorry you feel that way, and have no answers for my questions. I was honestly inquiring based on previous comments.

    I see myself as a follower of Christ. period. Not as a saint when I live right…a sinner when I do wrong…a saint on sunday when i don’t make any mistakes, then I’m a sinner again on monday because I had a lustful thought….it just seems like a lot a unnecessary vacillating, and I wanted clarification on what you believed about it.

    I certainly don’t have a problem with anyone living right, and I never gave any indication of that.

    I apologize for inquiring.

  50. Henry
    You need to bear in mind this; those who habitually sin, committing the SAME sins repeatedly and knowingly, are of their father the devil. You are being a bit sarcastic when you start throwing out numbers.
    First of all, when a born again believer sins, the Spirit convicts him/her and brings them to Godly sorrow, which leads to repentance. This is how all sin, one at a time, is removed from the heart of the born again follower of Christ. This same heart becomes sensitive to sin, hating and despising it and striving to shed it.
    When a lost sinner sins, he/she feels NOTHING concerning their crime against God. They ‘keep on keepin’ on’, like a pig wallowing in the mud, they wallow in their sins…and they love it!

  51. I made no such point of faith being about not sinning, I stated that when we sin, it isn’t pre-meditated. A slip of the tongue is quite different than a lustful desire that comes from the heart. We still do wrestle with our unredeemed flesh, and will do so until Christ comes or we go on to glory. As for having mercy, if you mean accepting homosexuals as poor victims, not a chance. They are sinners in need of reconciliation to a Holy God through Jesus Christ. I understand full well the desire to please ‘self’, been there, done that.
    All born again believers will continue to struggle with the flesh, but they will not struggle with the bondage of sin, for they have been freed.
    No one is perfectly sinless, but that is the goal of the redeemed.
    “Aim for perfection, listen to my appeal, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you.

  52. Maybe you will never be at risk for HIV, Rob. I’ve a friend who works with elderly, some gay…they are permanently in adult diapers from miss-using anatomy for which it was never intended. It is a form of mutilation of sorts and they are paying a price for their lifestyle choice.

    Just something to think about while you are adamently defending your stance that no harm will befall you…

  53. Henry, your questions were answered. The second set are little more than hypothetical circular queries with no real purpose. If you needed “clarification” just highlight the part youre unsure about and ask for clarification. Its really not that hard to do. Further more I have answered hundreds of legitimate questions on this blog (and some rather stupid ones too) so there is no lack of answers for you. At this point, yours are rather immature considering the context of the post.

    If you are hung up on whether you are a saint, sinner or follower of Christ, pick the one you like best and be happy. Now, lets move on.

  54. Firstly, I am disgusted that you warp and twist these “facts” to mesh with your own world view. As a HOMOSEXUAL CHRSTIAN I find no greater joy than in letting people reach the same conclusion as myself WITHOUT loaded questions and implicit emotional blackmail. I pray that you soon come to realise that underhanded manipulation is NOT the true way to spread our faith-ignoring, of course, your fiercely outdated and bigoted world view.

Comments are closed.