Happy birthday to GCM Watch

Happy BirthdayToday marks two years since we launched  Gay Christian Movement Watch to help educate and empower God’s church.

Its been a tough road but  a rewarding one too. Thanks be to God who always causes us to triumph in Christ Jesus!

With just over 800,000 visitors, 490 articles, 6,800 comments and lots of support from our blog partners we are moving forward in the grace of God as never before.

Yes we unapologetically focus on the issue of homosexuality in the church, but we are grateful for our blog partners who cover other issues of vital concern to the  church at large. Together we try to address a broad spectrum of concerns. Please take the time to visit them (located in the left column).  I owe sincere gratitude to each and every commenter whether you disagree or not. The comments on this blog are rich with information so dont sleep on them!

A VERY SPECIAL THANKS to those who have been with me since I began and had only 4 visitors.

  • Christine at Talk Wisdom. After two years, she’s still talking wisdom and backing it up.
  • Mark at Chester Street my preaching Methodist brother with a heart of gold.
  • Darnell at Independent Conservative a great brother in the Lord and friend predating my blog days.
  • Melvin at Pulpit Pimps which was major inspiration in starting this blog.
19 thoughts on “Happy birthday to GCM Watch

  1. Rev. Foster:
    Congratulations on celebrating the 2nd birthday of GCM Watch! I have only been coming to this blog for a few weeks, but have already learned quite a bit. I appreciate the opportunity to exchange ideas with other like-minded Christians and have referred others to your site.

    Congratulations again and keep up the good work.

  2. Multiplied Blessings and Many happy returns of the day! So glad you were born.

  3. Do what you do,

    I know at times you like for a brother to elaborate, but not this time, go with the above meaning!

  4. Congrats and keep up the good work!

    Continue to fight the good fight of faith, to be a light in darkness, to be salt in the earth.

    I “stumpled” on this blog a couple of months back and I am so glad I did as I am made aware that the battle is so serious. It hurts to see the great apostacy unfolding before our eyes (but then again the bible cannot lie) but I thank God for soldiers such as yourself who are holding to the Word of God!

    May The LORD continue to bless and strengthen you, your family and your ministry.

    In Jesus’ name!

  5. Happy Birthday GCMWatch. A true watchman on the wall. Don’t come down from the wall “Nehemiah”. To GOD be all the glory for the things HE has done. You may not know how many souls have been impacted, but HEAVEN knows!

    Pastor Foster, the Word that the LORD would have me to give you is from Nehemiah 6:3 KJV
    (3) And I sent messengers unto them, saying, I am doing a great work, so that I cannot come down: why should the work cease, whilst I leave it, and come down to you?

    Do not come down from that wall Brother! GOD bless!

  6. Happy Blog Birthday to GCMWatch!! I’m SO PROUD of the magnificent work that you have done at this blog, Pastor Foster! I am so humbled that you mentioned my little ole’ blog on your celebration day!

    I have learned SO MUCH from all of the knowledge, wisdom and education that you have shared from God’s Word and provided here at this blog. THANK YOU!

    Yours is a very difficult ministry – with many “enemies” that would try to destroy the good works you are involved with here.

    I praise God that you HAVEN’T LET THE ENEMY OF OUR SOULS destroy that which is good here.

    Just as Scripture informs us – don’t ever allow those who would call “evil – ‘good’ and call good ‘evil’ “- to get away with such deception! That is just the scheme of Satan who is out to kill and destroy men’s souls.

    This blog, however, is involved in sharing the true Gospel of Christ and turning men’s hearts and souls towards repentance and redemption in Christ Jesus!

    Congrats on two great years of achievement!

    Sincerely in Christ,
    Christine

  7. Blessings to you on your ministry! I’m so glad that there are brothers in Christ like you preaching the truth and not worried about being popular.

  8. Praise God for this ministry! It has been a blessing to me. God lead me to this site almost a month ago. I am on here everyday. The stories you produce and the comments others post are helping to equip me to also take and make a bold stance for Jesus Christ. I have also been telling everybody I know to come here! It makes my heart full to see there are people out there that truly love God and are being His watchmen.

    Thank you, Pastor Foster, for being obedience and faithful to our God. May He continue to richly bless you!

  9. sweet mother of Moses!

    all the best brother! You have been a faithful watchman indeed and I have personally been blessed by your wise and Godly counsel!

    Thank You!

  10. Congrad, I know it my have been a long road, but at then end the work that you are doing in speading the truth will come forth.

    BTW:I final got your book.

  11. 4 visitors?! I’m still trying to get 4 comments on a post. Hrmph.

    Brother, happy birthday. It’s an amazing thing you are doing here. May God continue to bless and keep it.

    Peace,
    HiScrivener

Comments are closed.