Weeping over Jerusalem

“And when he was come near, he beheld the city, and wept over it, Saying, If thou hadst known, even thou, at least in this thy day, the things which belong unto thy peace! but now they are hid from thine eyes” Luke 19:41-42

I went to bed on last evening with such a grieving in my spirit over the Lord’s Church. So many are abandoning God’s word and running after false teachers. We have just begun to witness the throes of a great falling away. The church seems not to care anymore that the safest place in the whole wide world is in the will of God.

I know, I know what the Word says, but I could not help but to be greived and angry because the Bride is whoring with false gods. What can be said of this church? Doesn’t it see that God will not with hold his anger forever? I dont know how to explain it and confess Im a bit perplexed. In short Im working that out of my system by writing this post. I feel like Habakkuk. How long oh Lord?

The burden which Habakkuk the prophet did see.
O LORD, how long shall I cry, and thou wilt not hear! even cry out unto thee of violence, and thou wilt not save!  Why dost thou shew me iniquity, and cause me to behold grievance? for spoiling and violence are before me: and there are that raise up strife and contention. Hab
Therefore the law is slacked, and judgment doth never go forth: for the wicked doth compass about the righteous; therefore wrong judgment proceedeth. Hab 1:2

The Lord warns, but his people’s ears are filled with the seductive sounds of the false church and its leaders so they do not hear. In their hearts they do not love Christ nor do they value the priceless shedding of his blood.  Some are afraid to speak or act against what they clearly know is wrong because they fear it may mean personal upheaval  or retribution against them. A pastor shared with me the other day that as he briefly expounded what the bible says about homosexuality, he got the “pin drop” response. Preachers know what that’s like. Still, he had some Nicodemuses who came privately and encouraged him.

I know we’re dealing with deep spiritual blindness here. As Jesus saw at Jerusalem a snare is being laid and escape will be impossible because God will hide from them the wisdom to escape. Perhaps that is what caused him to grieve openly. He knew repeated disobedience had sealed their fate.

Dont be fooled, watching on the wall is a terrible burden to carry and nothing to be desired. No joy comes to a true prophet because the Lord is constantly showing him/her the ugly things about his people and then commands the prophet to speak out and call for repentance. Ezekiel was in that spot before.

 Then he said to me, “Son of man, look toward the north.” So I looked, and in the entrance north of the gate of the altar I saw this idol of jealousy.

And he said to me, “Son of man, do you see what they are doing—the utterly detestable things the house of Israel is doing here, things that will drive me far from my sanctuary? But you will see things that are even more detestable.”
Then he brought me to the entrance to the court. I looked, and I saw a hole in the wall.  He said to me, “Son of man, now dig into the wall.” So I dug into the wall and saw a doorway there.

And he said to me, “Go in and see the wicked and detestable things they are doing here.”  So I went in and looked, and I saw portrayed all over the walls all kinds of crawling things and detestable animals and all the idols of the house of Israel. In front of them stood seventy elders of the house of Israel, and Jaazaniah son of Shaphan was standing among them. Each had a censer in his hand, and a fragrant cloud of incense was rising.

He said to me, “Son of man, have you seen what the elders of the house of Israel are doing in the darkness, each at the shrine of his own idol? They say, ‘The LORD does not see us; the LORD has forsaken the land.’ ”  Again, he said, “You will see them doing things that are even more detestable.”
Then he brought me to the entrance to the north gate of the house of the LORD, and I saw women sitting there, mourning for Tammuz.  He said to me, “Do you see this, son of man? You will see things that are even more detestable than this.”
He then brought me into the inner court of the house of the LORD, and there at the entrance to the temple, between the portico and the altar, were about twenty-five men. With their backs toward the temple of the LORD and their faces toward the east, they were bowing down to the sun in the east.

 He said to me, “Have you seen this, son of man? Is it a trivial matter for the house of Judah to do the detestable things they are doing here? Ezkiel 8:5-17 NIV

Conflict between the prophet and the people is inevitible because the people reject God’s words. God’s words are offensive to their ears. No miracle blessings. No prosperity and abundance. No high holy days and praise festivals. No favor. Just a cry of repent. Those are dirty words to people who are at variance with God.

These cycles come and go I suppose. But as for me though Im grieved, I will stand on my watch.  And he that has an ear to hear what the Spirit is saying to the church, for your own spiritual benevolence, please hear what the Spirit is saying to the church.

11 thoughts on “Weeping over Jerusalem

  1. Excellent post pastor,
    Did you notice the similarity between the 25 men bowing down to the sun in the east and what happens in masonic rituals? The prophet clearly describes how mason worship the “light” towards the east. I am amazed at how many christians are in these secret organizations and see no problem with the blood oaths they take upon initiation into them.
    Be encouraged pastor and know that God is in control and has and is working out his salvation plan and righteousness will be vindicated and sin and evildoers will be punished.

  2. Praise the LORD!

    Pastor Foster and my brother in the LORD,
    You be encouraged and be strong in the LORD and in the power of HIS might.

    Questions that I want to pose to you and anyone out there: What made most people become Christians FOR REAL? What made a rebellious child repent?

    Answer: A good tail whoopin! For those that think that language is too strong…OK…I will clean it up and use the scriptures. Chastening. I am one that got converted by the chastening of the LORD. I am a product of chastening(whoopins! LOL!).

    The problem is with the houses of worship in America compromising and as you say, the leaders and the people whoring after other gods! To enter into the kingdom of GOD, yes it takes faith, obedience, and all those good things of grace…but I know GOD to be a FATHER that will whip you! And GOD’s whip is tribulation, suffering, lack, rejection, unanswered prayers, doors closed, all hell coming against you, economic meltdowns, losing your job, almost losing your home(been there), almost losing your family….praise GOD, I repented before I let the latter 2 happen to me, and the worse whoopin is to be turned over to Satan for the destruction of the flesh…GOD got so many ways to get our attention individually and as a nation that when HE gets through with you…you will either repent…(I like to use the word surrender for repent)…or PERISH! How does GOD get the attention of us a nation of believers in America. Let our rights be taken away, gay marriage taken prominence in our society, churches and pastors scandals being exposed to the whole world, etc. etc… and the worse is yet to come because the churches as a whole REFUSE TO REPENT! Too many are crying Peace Peace when there is no peace but blood and violence in our land! Who are we kidding in our churches? The sinners see right through us! That’s why the churches have become a mockery in the America! Perfect example, 40, 30, even 20 years ago…you would have never seen someone like a heretic like Carlton Pearson even given a platform or even a chance to have dialogue. We have fallen and only after repentance will the LORD restore the glory! The Churches in America right now are Ichabod! The Glory hath departed! 1 Samuel 4:21.

    Judgement begins at the house of GOD and IT HAS ALREADY BEGUN. Because GOD WILL HAVE a church without spot or wrinkle. Amen.

    GCMW: Thank you EW! God has everything in control and I know that he understands the frustrations and questions of his servants from time to time. We press on.

  3. Amen

    Even if it maybe that we become one crying in the wilderness, let it be.

    That one may come back to God, and repent.

  4. bkrepub, I didnt know that about the masons. I do know they are a wicked, demonic organization and I see why. And a ps to anyone who reads this comment, dont bother trying to post any defenses of the masonic religion. I wont allow it. Saints should never be a part of this type of thing as there is no justification for it. As Ezekiel saw behind the cover many of God’s people are on the idolatry downlow. But everything shall be brought to light in God’s time.

  5. God Bless you Brother!

    Stay on that Watchman’s Tower as the Hour is late but the Church slumbers!

  6. I too weep over the lack of true reverance for GOD’s Word!
    Its good to weep……….because it shows the depths of your love for the church, but remember he loves them more than you and he is and always will be Just in his decisions.
    It’s very difficulty to deliver a sound word to a brother or sister in Christ and to be treated as though you are the enemy himself but we must not lose courage and continue to see the complete picture…….i.e……the peradventure’s.

    Be blessed brother and yes the wall is a difficulty place to be…….it will make you fight against arrogancy and pride because of the knowledge you have, it will expose the depths of your sin, it will leave you hollow inside at the mere earthly understanding of the ways of GOD alongside our quick disobedience to those ways, but it behoves someone to be on that wall!

    Praise him for choosing you to be on the wall!!!

  7. For Christians, this time is the worst part of our eternity, because we have heaven yet to come…for the lost, this is the best part of their eternity. 😦

    You aren’t alone, there are many people that know the truth and salvation. The lost are our concern now and sites like this will reach some and save. Keep proclaiming the truth and pointing out the lies.

  8. men of True faith approach God just has you have done – you know with utter certainity He hears you! True saints could not help but grieve over the same things God does. Rest assure – He is a comin’…and you keep on preachin

    Blessings!

Comments are closed.