Change is coming, so what will you do?

If you woke up tomorrow and found out that every Christian denomination, church and parachurch organization in America had declared homosexuality was NOT a sin and  homosexuals were fully accepted in all areas of the church without any  restrictions, what would you do?

I’m asking because we are facing the reality of that occuring within our lifetimes. Already we see the signs: Among predominately white Christian groups the Lutherans, United Church of Christ, Episcopals, Methodists have already turned the corner away from the scripture.  Among black Christian groups, the “dont ask, dont tell” policy is in full effect but giving way to acceptance and compromise. Although there have been no formal declarations, the erosion is significant and perhaps ever more inevitable. And literally every denomination has people on the inside (in leadership) secretly working  to bring about homosexual acceptance. That’s no exaggeration.

Dont get quiet on me. Tell me what YOU would do and why, if this were the case tomorrow.

If you want  documented background information/prophetic warning just review our denomination tag.

29 thoughts on “Change is coming, so what will you do?

  1. I’d start a new church — along with you! And we’d search for the other “7,000” who haven’t turned their knees to Baal (1 Kings 19:18), and we’d trust that one plus God is always a majority and that his word will not return to him empty but will accomplish what He desires and achieve the purpose for which He sent it (Isaiah 55:11).

  2. 1 John 2:22
    Acts 4:12

    Romans 1:20 For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse.
    The True Church will never accept sexual immorality in its ranks.

    Comforting words.
    Revelation 21:8″But for the cowardly and unbelieving and abominable and murderers and immoral persons and sorcerers and idolaters and all liars, their part will be in the lake that burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.”

  3. If I were to wake up one morning and find out that the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World (my denomination) had decided to ignore the clear teachings of scripture and instead decided to go along with the politically-correct thinking of the age, I’d know that I was no longer a part of the bride of Christ. I’d know that I was consorting with a whore, and I’d get out of there fast and find myself a real, Bible-believing church that wasn’t afraid to stand for the word no matter the cost.

  4. I would continue to preach that we must repent of our sins or perish,that includes adultery,fornication,drunkeness,murder,covetousnes,lying,homosexuality [Romans 1:26-27]and all other sins.I think they would get rid of me for preaching holiness,righteousness,godliness and endeavoring to live the same.

  5. I agree with Neil’s answer.
    I would start a fellowship and pray that God will send others who stand for and are seeking for truth to fellowship with us…….and also be prepared to go to jail and to death for the sake of the true gospel of Jesus Christ. You know that that’s coming right after the universal acceptance of homosexuality; persecution unto death!!!

  6. Yes, Neil is on point here. Separate ourselves and come against the false teachers. Persecution will come but Christ said it would.

  7. im another who would be joined with you, neil,paul, and charzetta. that would signify the scripture in the bible that speaks on the truth not being able to be found and us who know it having it on the tablet of our hearts. i agree pastor foster it definitely is the inevitable!!

  8. when this occurs (and it surely will) the TRUE believers will show themselves, like charzetta said there will be persecution unto death and i for one know that i will suffer for christ so i can reign with him!!i know people say it all the time and some dont really mean it, but i actually have already accepted that glorious fate and wont be surprised or scared when it comes!!

  9. I am with Neil and the others here – God’s will is always made certain, and not all the forces in Hell can stop it! His church is His children, whether in my half baked decorated living room or a marble palace, Christ will be with us.

  10. This is a very good question… if every christian church declared that homosexuality was not a sin, I immediately would turn over my plate and go on a fast because the flesh would have to die so that the Spirit of God can lead me on the next move because persecution of those of us who hold to complete TRUTH will be on full force! We will be hate mongers threating the peace of society with our hate speech…

    We all have seen how homosexuals behave when you tell them that their act is unnatural and of the devil, they are ready to fight and thats without the backing of most of “the church”… They already have the backing of the gov’t. when they recieve the affirmation of the “church”…the days will be even worse than the days of Sodom and Gomorah…

  11. Hopefully be part of a home church. Our church has opportunities to join home fellowships, our pastor is urging us all to be part of one. I’ve been looking for one near by to join. Husband is reluctant, he says home churches turn into gossip hour, I hope that isn’t true.

  12. i wouldnt try to fight it, i would get as far from unbelievers and believers of lies as possible, i would only have compassion on the ones that earnestly are seeking the truth in that hour because the ones that are decieved wont be able to tell the difference between a lie and the truth

  13. Would I stay and try to fight it?

    Yes. I would be compelled to speak the truth about any open sin whether it’s voted on or not. But to keep in line with the question, I would raise my voice and raise the word of God to the leadership/pastor at my local fellowship and pray that he will stand for truth and be “disobedient” to the decision of the presiding elders/bishops (or whoever is in charge). If the pastor bends to the will of the denominational heads, I will be gone in a flash. I would have to quote Joshua: “choose ye this day whom you will serve……BUT as for me AND MY HOUSE, WE will serve the Lord.”

    Do I think it will have an impact?

    Yes; and a good impact. It will expose those who are merely professors. An old saying when a good play is made in dominoes is “Pressure will bust a pipe!!!.” I also believe, as stated by others earlier, it will cause those who are truly firm and have true convictions to stand up, be heard, and be counted.

    2 Timothy 2:19 – Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are his. And, let every one that nameth the name of Christ depart from iniquity.

    God bless you for these questions, Pastor Foster. They are something for us to think about and really prepare for.

    I believe that the days of homosexual acceptance by the “church” is coming and that the consequences of standing against it will follow soon after: being labeled as a trouble-maker, hater, demoted from a position, and ostracized……….and I’m talking about being treated like that from the “church” or “denomination” who folds. The world will have jail, prison, and death.

  14. Charzetta, thank you I really am serious about us thinking about this because the Lord wants us to be prepared and not taken by surprised. Our diligence to prepare will help us to stand. If all we are thinking about is “blessings, gifts, favor, increase, etc” when the hard times come we wont be able to endure.
    The bible clearly tells us to be watchful, vigilant, sober minded and walking circumspectly, but the pimps and false prophets want us to sing, party (praise) and forget that we are dealing with a relentless enemy.

    What we think are garanteed constitutional freedoms will be quickly taken away to make society better for all. It was used against Daniel and so it will be against us. Even Jesus’ “rights” were taken away. His entire trial was illegal. That shows you that the haters have no problem breaking the law when it will serve their purpose to shut you down.
    Even though they will have a season of “dominance”, God will overthrow their wickedness and give us the victory. Let’s set our minds never to compromise and uphold his word until he comes.

  15. I would remain where the Lord has placed me and continue to preach the gospel or Christ that is the power of God unto salvation,knowing that the word of God is quick and powerful and that His Word will accomplish that which He pleases whether it be Salvation or damnation. I would stay until the Lord led me out or until they put me out,hoping to pull some of them out of the fire.

  16. “Would anyone stay and try to fight it?”

    I stayed at a Church and tried to fight though it was a different situation as far as heresy. The situation was regarding the treatment of the youth and what I saw as an abuse of power from the Pastor as far as how the sheep were treated, was also a very legalistic and proud and to me void of genuiune love. What I encountered was that while many may agree with you, most times people are afraid to confront the leadership so you end up looking like its only you, I dont regret it at all however(I must say I didnt handle the situation right all the time). I was put out after a while (due to a wicked lie)and what happened after this situation, to my surprise was that very few called me or wanted to get involved though many thought I was right!

    God did comfort me with this sripture – 2 Corinthians 2:14
    Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ

    I would say sound the Alarm and if its not heeded, go! I spent years trying to be faithful and was hurt most of the time. I dont regret it, but i realise when people think they are right there is not much you can do and many side with the leaders.

    “Mark 6:11
    And if any place will not welcome you or listen to you, shake the dust off your feet when you leave, as a testimony against them.”

  17. GCM

    You mentioned something so very important that Jesus and his apostles urged us to do: be sober-minded.
    I did a lesson on being sober-minded at a home bible study we have each Friday night at my home. Forgetting that one admonishment is one of the things that have led us into falling for this craze of “miracles, blessings, seasons, etc…” and “praise your troubles away…” sermons by these pimps and pimpettes that always result in sending them money. Not being sober-minded blinds us to the reality that morality, righteousness, and holiness are subtly preached out of the gospel and christian living by these same pimps and pimpettes.

    I think I mentioned this on another blog, but the church’s problem isn’t Hinduism, Islam, Buddhism or any other religion. The church’s problem has always been, is, and always will be FALSE PROPHETS, FALSE TEACHERS, FALSE APOSTLES who claim to be saved and in the church. That’s who does the most damage to the body of Christ, not the world. Jesus, Paul, Peter, Jude, and John warned us about these people. And all of them warned us to be sober-minded and to watch.

    Acts 20: 28-32 -Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers.[a] Be shepherds of the church of God,[b] which he bought with his own blood. 29 I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. 30 EVEN FROM YOUR OWN NUMBER men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. 31 So BE ON YOUR GUARD! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.

    32 “Now I commit you to God and to the word of his grace, which can build you up and give you an inheritance among all those who are sanctified.

    I believe that these are the same men, along with the ones described by Peter in 2nd Peter chapter 2, who are now accepting homosexual artists, affirming homosexual churches, and will be accepting homosexuality as a normal or even godly behavior in their church or denomination.

    To All:
    Church, lets be sober-minded and watchful !!!!!!

  18. My God, reading Acts 20 again just took my sober level up 10 notches.
    Listen at those words:

    savage wolves
    -will not spare
    -keep watch over yourselves AND the flock
    -never stopped warning you day and night with tears

    How can anyone not see that we are in the fight on our lives even now. But even with all the evidence we have presented that prove these prophetic words, some still defend these vicious wolves tooth and nail calling them “brothers in Christ”. We must be just as vigilant to expose them and fight against them.

  19. I often wonder when I hear Pastors preach about things getting better, what bible are they reading? Is it the bible that says perilous times are coming? I think not. Truly, how can someone be ready if they are not being taught the reality of the last days?

  20. Verse 30 of Acts 20 catches my attention.
    I like the point BLAINE made in the Dorinda Clark/Homosexual Choir thread “Many were of the opinion that when the bible spokes of the great falling away, that it would primarily involve people departing from the faith completely. But it is clear that it also involve those who will turn away from believing the whole word of God to a form of Godliness.”
    It brought to mind something a missionary Sunday evening said “the wheat and tare are growing right next to each other…”
    I’m in a fight or flight situation, a pretender was installed in my local church, and I’m thisclose to doing a Joe Wilson. I know where to go for spiritual food, but in leaving do I turn my back on those that are blinded by personality or are looking to gain because of the situation? There is also a money issue, as revenue leaves with people, not to mention our input it makes the property vulnerable because everything was paid in full 20 yrs ago, but the “workman” has needs.

  21. In January of this year Lapreghiera, I was thrown into a situation. When the denominational leader committed sexual sin (and it was a widely known situation) instead following biblical discipline to deal with it with, his troop circled the wagons and portrayed him as a victim. I made my intentions clear from the beginning: I would NOT follow such a leader under those circumstances. When they failed to resolve it biblically and refused to hear our (pastors) voices on the matter, I moved on. There was nothing to fight for. To those who saw clearly what had happened and stayed, it was their choice. But if you understand the danger of agreeing (with your silent presence) this sin or others of like nature, the only choice is to walk away.

    I will say that I was in another situation in another church where there was clear and evidenced wrongdoing by leadership, and the Lord FORBADE me to leave. Looking back, I can now see why.

    I dont know the particulars of what youre facing, but you know that in the contemporary church structure, pastors these days seem to be so territorial that any challenge to their choices will quickly brand you as opposing “the vision”. I think you should try your best through proper channels (if thats not just a diversion) to maturely voice your concerns. Pray and read his word. The decision isnt an easy one but we have 3 witnesses: The word, the spirit and our own mature judgment based on what we know.

  22. It depends on what level the heresy is coming from. I would start by respectfully talking to my local Pastor. If it started with him & he doesn’t repent, I would take it all the way up the chain of command to have my Pastor removed. If it started at the top, I would encourage my Pastor to stand up for the truth & to break off from the denomination if there is no change. If every level of leadership is led astray, then I would leave loudly proclaiming the truth on my way out the door. I would trust that the Lord Jesus Christ would lead to others that believe & love the truth.

  23. “then I would leave loudly proclaiming the truth on my way out the door.”

    That’s real sound. I did get the image of the above statement and had to laugh just a little. 🙂

    God bless you, Lisa.

  24. Thank you for the encouragement. All this has kept me prayerful and seeking the Lord. My family and other saints are on the “proper channels” path right now, but after that, whose to say…

    GCMW: Oh and lol @ that “Joe Wilson” remark!!

  25. This is are very good and timely question. As I see many would go down the broad way and few that find the strait and narrow.

    True, many church organizations are excepting these false teachings. What will we do? I beleive we should stand for the true in words and in deeds. For we are the light of the world, a city on a hill. Jesus told his disciples that the servant isn’t better that the Master when it comes to persecution. So we should not run from any.

    Should we retreat? No, But stand up even to a king as did John and cry out reprent for the day of the Lord is near.

    James 5:20
    Let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins.

Comments are closed.