One week in the Word

All Pictures 709The Holy Spirit impressed upon me on last night to devote an entire week to the Word on this blog.

It will be a week of no personalities, no politics, no agendas, no events, no church drama. We will be reveling in the beauty,wisdom, grace, healing virtue and instruction found in the Word of the Lord. David said it best:

The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple.

The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.

The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.

More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb. Psalms 19:7-10

So if you’ve been addicted to dropping in just to read about the latest false teacher drama, get ready to go into withdrawal.

We love God’s Word and we love our Father. His word is our light and lamp both to navigate through these dark times and to be inspired to give our best service to Him.

I look forward to all the Word Lovers joining me in a nonstop week  of that which is spirit and life (John 6:63)!

27 thoughts on “One week in the Word

  1. I think this is wonderful of you DL to dedicate this week for just getting into the “Word”, because some of these issues happening in our churches and around the world are sometimes grieving, depressing, and sometimes it’s so easy to forgot that we serve an awesome and All Mighty God that hold this world in the palms of His Hand. Psalms 24:1 has really been in my spirit as I see a world in chaos;

    “The earth is the LORD’s, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein.”

    Praise be to Our God!

    I look forward to this week on your blog.

  2. I’m look forward to this time of devotion a type of fasting I think – As you lead us into setting ourselves apart for a season – Sanctify them by the Truth; Your Word is Truth John 17:17.

    Thank you man of God for being Obedient

  3. Thank God for you all, lovers of God’s word for your affirmation of the Holy Spirit’s prompting. Please pray with me that the Lord will shower us with a renewed joy, devotion and passion. Im excited already!

  4. It’s about “darn” time folks start meditating on God’s law – reveling in His holiness, His justice, His wrath, His love, His grace, all of which is found in His law – His eternal word! Let the shower of His holiness over come us with utter passion, renewed by the prompting of His servants – with you in prayer Pastor! Thank you!

  5. I totally agree. In Ps.138:2 …for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name. We know that the battles are not ours they are the Lord’s and all victories are won;…not by might nor by power, but by my spirit saith the Lord of hosts. Zech 4:6. I look forward to reading it.

  6. Well this is confirmation to what GOD is calling for me to do. It is about growing closer to GOD; not about getting things from HIM. GOD just give me YOU!

  7. I Pray that durrung this time, God will reveal to us his secret things that are in his word but may see a divine truth that we have not yet discovered!

  8. Revelation 1:13-18

    “13And in the midst of the seven candlesticks one like unto the Son of man, clothed with a garment down to the foot, and girt about the paps with a golden girdle.

    14His head and his hairs were white like wool, as white as snow; and his eyes were as a flame of fire;

    15And his feet like unto fine brass, as if they burned in a furnace; and his voice as the sound of many waters.

    16And he had in his right hand seven stars: and out of his mouth went a sharp twoedged sword: and his countenance was as the sun shineth in his strength.

    17And when I saw him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last:

    18I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.”….

    Observing John’s reaction to standing before Jesus (The Alpha and the Omega) to which he fell down to to His feet in fear, imagine what its going to be like when we ALL have to stand before Him in judgement? And honestly, I can’t imagine anything else more frightening than that!!! But the reassuring thing is Jesus’ response to John’s fear…”And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last, I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.”

    So brother what ever you have that can help me grow and mature, i’m with it.

  9. THIS IS DEFINITELY WHASUP!!!! GOD HAS PERSONALLY HAD ME IN INTENSE THOUGHT AND STUDYING AND REVIEWING OF THE END TIMES PROPHECIES, AND WHAT WE AS CHRISTIANS WILL BE FACING SOONER THAN LATER! I REALLY FEEL THAT WE MUST BE PREPARED AND ON READY IN THESE LAST DAYS!! I REALLY LOOK FORWARD TO THE ARICLES PASTOR FOSTER!!

  10. I was driving home from work yesterday and was starring up in the cloud because it was been raining a bit and just thinking of God’s fulness, and I the question came into my spirit, “What would you do if Jesus just appears from out of the clouds?” I immediately just said, “Lord I just want to be closer to you and I would just pull my car over and get out and fall on my face to worship Him”.

    It’s all about Him, all these others things and issues are all so temporal but I seek to do His will so one day I can live in His present in true worship.

  11. I Peter 1
    22 Since you have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit[a] in sincere love of the brethren, love one another fervently with a pure heart, 23 having been born again, not of corruptible seed but incorruptible, through the word of God which lives and abides forever,

  12. Hallelujah! I can’t wait to see what the spirit has for us. Love it…love it…love it. God Bless.

  13. How excellent!! I am looking so forward to it. I think we will be even closer to Him and more equipped for the good work He has prepared for each of us!

  14. Romans 8:28

    And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

    This scripture truly encourages me and hopefully you all.

Comments are closed.