Watch with me, write with me

So, youve been reading and commenting on GCM Watch for a while now and feel confident enough to write. If that’s you, read on.

I’d like to expand the blog by two to three writers this year. If you are interested, please submit a writing sample to gcmwatch@yahoo.com so I can get a idea of how you flow. Once I get your sample, I’ll tell you more about basic qualifications. I’m not looking for a clone. I do desire good, solid perspectives not only on theΒ  contemporary issues covered here (check the categories for the spectrum), but sound biblical teaching on the same.

No anonymous submissions or writers. That’s not how we do it here. Otherwise, go ahead and put your faith into action lets watch and write together.

10 thoughts on “Watch with me, write with me

  1. Lots of love and a pound of joy.

    I know that’s a lot, but its all I can afford right now. πŸ™‚

  2. C’mon N’Catina…you can’t keep hiding in the comment sections of blogs and posting thoughtful, detailed, and biblically sound responses – you got to take the leap and start your own blog, sister!…with me and GCMW as links, of course πŸ™‚

    GCMW – maybe we could negotiate an employment contract over a steak dinner…paid for by you of course πŸ™‚

    Actually, I’m probably disqualified since I’m an anonymous blogger (although you know me). Oh well – I’m happy to plant a few paragraphs (w/graphics, of course) over here if you need some vacation time…

  3. N’Catina:

    I started out reading and commenting on other blogs before I started my own. Generally, people who do a good job of commenting on other blogs are excellent at writing their own. We could use another good, strong Christian voice out there.

    http://en.wordpress.com/signup/

  4. Well dang, I just lost a good prospect thanks to Job and IST.

    Now, N’Catina before you go out on your own, remember the “man of Gawd” must release you into your destiny.

    So holla at cha boy πŸ™‚

  5. Job & IST, I do appreciate the comments. Starting my own blog is something that has not crossed my mind, as much as learning from others responses surrounding the wide amount of topics currently discussed. While I can start now, I wish for the topics I present to go beyond the pale of what has already been discussed and commented on here and in other areas on the web.

    Beyond that, it would be something that I would need to submit to prayer. I do not want to find myself in a position of being responsible for influencing another reader’s conduct from my writings that causes anyone to stumble or operate in error, however innocent the faux pas.

  6. LOL and oh yeah, dont forget to sow your seed. Put it right here in MY hand beloved and watch GOD multiply your blogging πŸ™‚

  7. I haven’t posted for a while, but I second that N’Catina. I too will encourage you to expand on your insight and thoughtfulness of the Word.

    God Bless You

    Great idea Pastor.

Comments are closed.