A message from Angela

GCMW: We received this message from Angela via email several days ago.  She asked that I share it with my readership to encourage many others who feel marginalized because they have chosen to stand with the Word of God. Be encouraged and know that the work of the Lord through GCM Watch is not in vain and that despite what the enemy says and does, the Lord will prevail in all things. And upon this rock I will build my church and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it. Matt 16:18

Dear GCM Watch,
My name is Angela. I discovered your website a couple of weeks ago while researching a few things.  Since then, I’ve pulled up your site almost daily to read your current articles, as well as those in your archives.

To say the least, I’m very grateful for what you stand for; namely, your insights, your uncompromising stance on the Word of God, your courage and your clarity. It’s deeply refreshing and so very encouraging to see someone speak the unadulterated Word of God today. I know that there are those out there who do, but their voices are being overpowered and overshadowed by those who do not.
I’m not exaggerating when I admit to you that when I read the Word of God being proclaimed on your site in all of its purity, I’m almost in tears. It’s like going from drinking water from a polluted river to drinking purified water; it’s that exhilarating.
I’ve been so discouraged lately; discouraged, saddened, upset and angry because of what I see in the Church. I used to think that I was being judgemental and “legalistic”, or that I was setting my standards too high when I would see the junk that’s being masqueraded as Christianity today. I used to think there was something wrong with me, that perhaps my beliefs and standards were on their way to becoming rigid and even cultic. But I now realize that none of that is true. It is because I hold the Word of God in high regard that I look at this mess and weep, that I look at what’s being paraded in front of the world and become angry.

The Lord needs voices like yours, and like other peoples’ that are crying loud and sparing not. He needs people who are in love with Him, who cling to Him and His Word, who don’t fear those who can kill the body only, but fear the One who can destroy both body and soul; He wants people who don’t care about worldly gain, but whose heart is set on eternal gain; He wants people who will proclaim and declare His Word – without fear, without fail and without want of fame.

Friend, I’m going to pray and ask our God that He supply you with strength daily, and that He provide you with an overabundance of love for Him, His Word and His people. I’m praying that He’ll supply all your needs, and that He would keep you from all harm until He accomplishes what He wills from you.

I love you in Christ.

14 thoughts on “A message from Angela

  1. Angela is not alone in the way that she feels. I hope that this is incentive enough to continue in your quest to proclaim the truth, no matter the costs to the contrary. Knowing that your ultimate paymaster will do you justice!

  2. gcmwatch

    Thank you for sharing Angela’s testimony on your blog! I too have had my struggles with sometimes wondering whether my views regarding the modern church and Christianity are too rigid. As a matter of fact, I have more than my share of arguments with other “Christians” who have even tried to “question my salvation” because they felt that I was being “unChrist-like” in my criticisms of the modern church. This testimony & your blog helps to assure me that as long I stand on the Word of God, I don’t have to worry about what anyone else says. God knows & that’s all that matters in the end!

    Thank you & God Bless!

  3. “I used to think that I was being judgemental and “legalistic”, or that I was setting my standards too high when I would see the junk that’s being masqueraded as Christianity today. I used to think there was something wrong with me, that perhaps my beliefs and standards were on their way to becoming rigid and even cultic. But I now realize that none of that is true. It is because I hold the Word of God in high regard that I look at this mess and weep, that I look at what’s being paraded in front of the world and become angry.”

    amazing,I was just telling a friend this today. “IS IT ME?!”

    God bless and keep you Angela, you are definately not alone!!

    I can attest to all that you have said. Somehow, well, I would have to say God lead me to this site and it has been a blessing ever since. I didnt know you had people standing for truth in such a manner. The individuals who also comment here are a breath of fresh air in this poluted world.

    Praise Him!!!

  4. Thank you Angela for the words of encouragement, I know how you feel. The gospel is so watered down that I can’t take it. The pastors are only interested in money, fame and position. They don’t care about the people and God will deal with them. This site, and others like it are a lifeline in the sea of biblical error and deception. God is so faithful!

  5. You are not alone Angela, I have been called a few names myself, but to God be the Glory. I try to warn them of impending danger and get treated like the enemy, a loon or just get indifference. They are blind as I once was so now I just pray for them. May God continue to strengthen Pastor Fosters, the other bloggers of the truth, also brothers and sisters who makes comments. I have learned a lot.

  6. “I used to think that I was being judgmental and “legalistic”, or that I was setting my standards too high … I used to think there was something wrong with me … But … none of that is true. It is because I hold the Word of God in high regard that I look … and weep, that I look at what’s being paraded in front of the world and become angry.”

    ONCE AGAIN, ME TOO! Just had a conversation with a very mature saint (and relative) who labeled me judgmental because I expressed my disappointment over some Christian leaders’ reluctance to speak against homosexuality on TV. Had me convinced I was expecting too much and was being condemnatory.

    I’m SO glad “God’s got a remnant!” I just pray our manner of delivering Truth would be kind, loving and thus, able to be received (otherwise, we ain’t helping). Keep it moving, Pastor Foster! I’ve commented before — I LOVE what you do!

  7. I concur, Angela.

    I’ve questioned myself also… because my views are such a minority amid other Christian people, Christian ministers and Christian activists.

    Thank you for expressing your appreciation. Pastor Foster, may God continue to bless you.

  8. Hello, Angela:

    A very nice testimony.

    Even after orchestrating the great “beat-down” of Baal at Carmel, Elijah so feared for his life from the powers-that-be, Jezebel and Ahab, that he scurried under a juniper tree and prayed for death.

    Stay strong, Angela, for there are 7,000 of us! (1 Kings 18 and 19).

    Peter.

  9. Amen. Standing up for God’s truth is a seemingly dangerous thing, but as long as we remember whom we serve, it shall be well.
    As the fires of persecution get hotter, never forget what Jesus Christ said ” In this world ye shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

    The victory is already won.

  10. Angela, most times I think I’m going crazy too, because it’s “Christians” who are driving me crazy (or trying to), every time I try to proclaim the truth of the Word to them. Then I recall how Christ and His Word was ill received by the religious of His day. Jesus even said that the religious had also denied the word that was sent to them by the prophets. Sometimes, it makes me weary as history keeps on repeating itself. Still, we must keep proclaiming God’s truth and he who has an ear will hear it, but others won’t for their unbelief. The Lord is keeping you Angela!

  11. Finally, some truth in the midst of all of the falseness

    I was called

    Holier than thou
    Too spiritual
    Rebelliousto authority
    Seditious
    A mischief maker

    Simply because I would not turn a blind eye to the sins in the church, especially that of the corrupt leadership.

    The Ministry

    Stole offering and brought in wolves to raise more oferings

    Used business conference to raise issues about respecting the leadership but then told members who they didn’t like that they don’t respect their ministries

    Held ministers meetings to talk about the members but when one of the ministers sins, used the same conferences to create the means to silence the church

    Put folk on discipline if they stood against the corruption but then covered for their own when caught in the act of whatever and told the church that minister so and so will continue in office because The Leadership being a law unto themselves decided so.

    Therefore when I took the courage to challenge this secret order I was kicked out of the church, ostracised and name blackened and I quote, “We need to descredit him in the eyes of the people and once the people don’t trust him, he is finshed but we need t find a way to tarnish his image with the people!”
    And everyone in the church turned their backs on me out of fear they would be kicked out too.

    The church is a royal mess!

  12. “Wow” is all I can say. I count myself fortunate to be at a ministry where the Bishop preaches, promotes, and lives the word of God without compromise. Reading Angela’s message and reading the saints’ responses just reaffirms the need for uncompromising leaders who have a backbone!
    I just encourage all to stay strong, and continue to speak, preach, live, and promote truth! It isn’t in vain!

    (Oh yeah – I’m standing up, Pastor Foster!)

Comments are closed.